We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support the independents” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park to your Saves list
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   106 S Main St, Hatch, UT 84735   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book online Starting $79
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatch
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Support the independents”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

New or nearly new, in perfect immaculate condition. Very small, 7 units along with RV park. Friendly help even though they lost my reservation, but not an issue as I was the only guest for the night. WIFI was there but didn't work, it wouldn't connect even though it saw it. Limited WIFI from across the street. No extras like Refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave or breakfast in the AM. Still, a nice place I would consider staying at again even though you have to make reservations by phone, no online booking. Support the small fry, if you can do without the amenities, this is the place. Nothing was wrong and I would stay there again. Working WIFI and maybe a small fridge would make it a full 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are taking 89 north and it's getting dark this place is the best even by large chain standards. I called ahead, which was unnecessary, and the gentlemen at the front desk was very nice and very helpful. The trims are in some respects nicer than your own! Lol!

There is no one here past 9pm so call ahead if its 8p just be safe.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Found this place on Trip Advisor. We were a little bit unsure but it turned out to be an excellent find. The room was very clean and comfortable. Big bathroom in our room for three of us. We enjoyed staying in this small community located in the perfect spot for our sightseeing in Utah. We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

For a roadside motel this place is great value for the money. Key positives were the immaculately clean rooms & location was perfect for our road trip. We had two rooms a normal room and a mini suite. two bathrooms in the mini were really nice. Front office stayed late to check us in as we arrived after 11 pm. Not often you find a motel this clean Definitely you can sleep easy here

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When I reviewed this place on tripadvisor. I told my wife Wow, that place has a perfect rating based on 9 reviews. We were a little skepticle. When I called Jim answered the phone and I told him I'd like a room. He hooked me right up. A great price with AAA. I said I'll take it & he said OK, what's your name & I told him & he said you're all set for room number 4. I asked IF he needed a credit card & he said: "No, but I would appreciate a call IF you decide not to come." I was a little worried about not having a confirmation number, but when we arrived I told him I was in room 4 and he said "Welcome .... my name is Jim." He had lots of insights about the sites and gave me a tip to see Cedar Breaks National Monument. Thank you Jim! It was great.

Room Tip: Room 4 was great & we slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here for one night and were not impressed with the lack of professionalism at checkin or our accommodations. I would not recommend this motel and would not stay here again. It was on the highway and was noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banks, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What appealed to us was not only the small number of sites but the neat and tidy appearance of the spaces which were wide and LEVEL gravel pull throughs. AND the shower was AWESOME-- beautifully tiled and felt like you were in a top notch hotel! Having a 40' motorhome and tow, this was a perfect place to stay for 4 nights as we went thru Bryce Canyon,Kodachrome State Park and Cedar Breaks NM. PLUS the manager - Jim- was so helpful in giving us hiking places and weather advice. The staff was friendly and neighbor-like. We felt so at ease and supported. They even had an ice machine we could use! Absolutely recommend this central location for anyone visiting this area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatch
0.1 mi away
Hatch Station
Hatch Station
#3 of 3 in Hatch
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryce Zion Inn
Bryce Zion Inn
#2 of 3 in Hatch
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
19.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
7.9 mi away
Harold's Place Inn
Harold's Place Inn
#5 of 13 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park

Address: 106 S Main St, Hatch, UT 84735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mountain Ridge Motel and RV Park offers newly renovated and redecorated rooms and a beautiful onsite RV Park. We are conveniently located just 20 minutes outside of Bryce Canyon National Park and 50 minutes from Zion National Park making it a great base for exploring the area. We have a variety of rooms types ranging from standard queen rooms to the King Suite featuring a full kitchen. Convenient online booking and flexible cancellations make booking your stay easier than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park Hatch, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Ridge Motel & Rv Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.