We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Adobe

Cafe Adobe
16 N Main St, Hatch, UT 84735
435 735-4020
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Our Restaurant features southwest styling, and cuisine. We have been family owned and operated since 1999. We serve a large menu of items, all made fresh from the finest quality ingredients. Our menu choices include: excellent Mexican dishes, many different styles of crisp fresh salads, and a large list of fresh ground Angus burgers and sandwiches.We also sell fresh ground espresso. Last but not least... if you eat here, you will not leave hungry!
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
“Terrific Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a great little restaurant. They serve delicious mexican food along with fantastic burgers, sandwiches and salads. Staff is friendly and courteous. Atmosphere is nice, though not a lot of seating, so during busy summer evenings there may be a little wait. The food is well worth the wait, so be patient. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great find from other Trip Advisor users”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It rained at Bryce that day. We arrived late afternoon fortunately after crush of people got through, but the staff was still happy and attentive. I asked the waitress and she said they had been absotely slammed all at once because of the weather.
Looked for them once before and learned they are closed on Mondays and not open very late.
Food was great and obviously made to order. My husband regrets not ordering the Mexican. His hoagie is not what he expected, but I happily demolish their enchilladas.
I would not have know about this place without guidance from other Trip Advisors. Thanks everyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Drove here from Tropic (27 miles) due to the ratings, and the food met my expectations. I would have rated in excellent if I was only rating the food. The Mexican food was super tasty! However, it took more than 30 minutes to get it. Apparently the restaurant had a larger volume of dishes to prepare than they could put out in a reasonable amount of time. It would have helped if I had just been told that! Luckily, on vacation, not a big deal! No liquor here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadobe, Manager at Cafe Adobe, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Please be advised this is not fast food type cuisine; meals here are prepared fresh, at the time the customers order them.
Coincidentally, at times, the restaurant can fill up quickly. All customers ,meals are prepared in order of arrival. Unfortunately, in this case,, people at the end of the line do have to wait. This is much the case with many other smaller sit-down "mom and pop" restaurants. However we do try to train servers to tell some of the later arrivals that they may have to wait.
As for our lack of alcohol, the truth is, we are in a dry town, however, in spite of that we have done quite well for the past 13 years selling only out food. Thank you for your honest review. hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in southern Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A small roadside cafe that is obviously committed to excellence. In 3 visits I've found the freshness and quality of the ingredients as well as the preparation of everything I've tried to be exceptional. The owners are very nice people who clearly take pride in their business.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We ate dinner here both nights we stayed in Hatch. It was recommended by the staff at the Mt. Ridge Motel. The menu was varied and everything we ordered was great. It is a great place to eat!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Adobe also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Adobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Adobe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.