We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blondie's Eatery And Gift

Blondie's Eatery And Gift
30 north hwy 95, Hanksville, UT 84734
435-542-3255
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Hanksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very tasty milkshakes and griddle food. Definitely worth a try on a long trip between parks. Make sure to check out the ingenious pipes affixed to pillars in the outdoor seating area that direct your attention to local mountains.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good independent diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good food and coffee. I now proudly own the T shirt bearing its name. Bits and bobs to buy as momentoes. We stopped here as opposed to Green River which seemed shut. Only slight issue was with a few persistant flies.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We're RVer's who travel constantly exploring the U.S. We go out of our way to eat at "Mom & Pop" diners and cafes. Blondies is an absolute treat. Great food! Great service! Great value! A must stop on your way to the lake or Capital Reef. The burgers are excellent!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortson, GA
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch on the long drive between Capitol Reef & Arches National Parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife & I were part of a family group of 8 adults touring national parks for a week in early August (HOT!). On the long drive from Capitol Reef in Torrey, Utah, to Arches in Moab, we stopped at Blondies for lunch. What a pleasant surprise from a "burger joint"!

Our bacon cheeseburgers were outstanding, onion rings were OK, the milkshakes were delicious, & some of us carried in wine to accompany lunch. Paperback books on the tables were fun, especially the one about knowing when you're a geezer (I'm 68 & geezer-like). The various items for sale were enjoyable to browse, including the T-shirt that said simply "Where the hell is Hanksville?"

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

On a recent road trip in the USA, we stopped in Blondies. We were a party of seven. Unusual to find a fine coffee joint in such a small town. We had a variety of sandwiches and burgers accompanied by the house milk shakes. What a nice find!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blondie's Eatery And Gift also viewed

 

Been to Blondie's Eatery And Gift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blondie's Eatery And Gift, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.