We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duke's SlickRock Grill / RV & Campground

Duke's SlickRock Grill / RV & Campground
275 East Highway 24, Hanksville, UT 84734
+(1)435-542-3235
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Hanksville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Good quality food and very friendly service. In party of seven everybody was happy with food selection.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stopped here on out latest driving trip through the southwest. We knew Hanksville was one of the only places to get some food for a while so we decided to stop and have some lunch. We decided to stop here based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. My husband had a burger and I had a sandwich and thy were both excellent. My husband said the burger was one of the better burgers he'd had in a while. As Hanksville is in the middle of nowhere, my expectations we not very high. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how good the food is here. I will definitely stop here again the next time I'm in Hanksville.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex,england
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Good food served with a smile.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had stayed here in an RV a few years ago and was very happy, so as we were back in the area we decided to re-visit for some food on our way to Capitol Reef NP. To start with, we were dissapointed to discover it had changed hands as we had fond memories of the previous people, but that was short lived. The food was fantastic and good value and everyone was very helpful and friendly and also gave good honest advice about the menu. A very good location when travelling between Utahs Nationial Parks of Arches/Canyonlands and Capitol Reef/Bryce canyon. If you go via Hanksville between Arches and Bryce [instead of following Google maps route on I70 ] you not only can visit Capitol Reef, but you get to drive Utah scenic Byway 12 through Escalante. You can also fuel up just along the road at the Hollow mountain gas station which is pretty cool, it's aptly named as the shop is dug into the rock.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Pricey but good .Friendly you got a pretty good meal and always got fresh cornbread with everything.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Surprise in Hanksville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

After a long day of riding the canyons of southern Utah, Duke's was a surprise in Hanksville. The other restaurants in Hanksville are mostly limited menu places, so sitting with a expertly cooked steak and a cold beer topped off a great day. Cornbread and salad were good, veggies were a let down for the quality of the other foods served. Prices are reasonable. Service was prompt and friendly. And, take advantage of the 10% discount offered to guests of the Whispering Sands Motel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's SlickRock Grill / RV & Campground also viewed

 

Been to Duke's SlickRock Grill / RV & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duke's SlickRock Grill / RV & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.