We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise in Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise in Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We've stayed here a couple of times, and each time it's a pleasant surprise. In this part of central Utah, driving along I-70 at 80 MPH one tends to see only the barren desert, and even when driving down the main (only) road through Green River, it all seems pretty desolate, but get a room on the river side of this hotel and sit on the balcony looking out over the Colorado River and the perfectly groomed grounds of the property, and you'll be hard pressed to think of the terms desolate or barren. The rooms are nicely furnished, absolutely clean, and the setting is like an oasis. The grounds feature several patio areas with tables and umbrellas, some water features, a lovely pool area, and a stand of mature cottonwood trees all of which adds to the ambience of the place. It's a wonderful place to take a break in one's travels across the amazing expanses of scenic Utah. I have lived in Colorado for the past dozen years, just a few hour's drive from here, and I still find the scenery, the desert, and the amazing geology to be captivating. Staying at this pleasant place just adds to the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    108
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
103
178
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We stayed overnight and found the rooms clean & comfortable and the furnishings were verynice. The breakfast was great and the staff could't have been more accommodating. If you are looking for a handicap room - forget it! Bathroom not accessible by wheelchair, no raised toilets, grab bars not adequate,vanity to high, no shower. The management acted like they were handicap accessible because they put in a couple brab bars. I'm sure the specifications are available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We have stayed here 6 or 8 times as we drive to California and back. It is a wonderful place! Large rooms, swimming pool for the kids, and you MUST book a room on the river. It is worth it. The views are grand! The breakfast is the BEST! Lots of choices, made to order and INCLUDED in your rate! You can't miss! I also recoomend Ray's Tavern for dinner! Local place with Great Food!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Clean. Quiet. We paid extra for a river view only to find the view blocked by large trees. Rooms are large. We had a table & desk so we both had places for our computers. Breakfast was quite the deal. You had to get tickets from the front desk then stand in line to order main course (just about anything: eggs, french toast, pancakes). Tables limited so you had to share. OK depending on who your tablemates are.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This hotel is incredible!
We booked a room with view of the river as recommended by other reviewers from Tripadvisor.
Our kids enjoyed sitting outside the room and relaxing by the river.
The property is well maintained and the breakfast was incredible!
The citrus flavored water by the front desk was the best that I've ever had!
The restaurant next to the hotel also has view of green river and I would definitely recommend it as well!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, CT
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed here for two nights. Our room had a balcony overlooking the Green River. The room was large and clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast -- included in the price of the room -- was cooked to order. My husband loved the eggs and chorizos, and the breakfast room overlooked gardens where you could see hummingbirds at the feeders. Don't be put off by motorcycles parked outside. Lots of non-scary folks in Utah go riding.
We're planning to stay here longer on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We were very surprised how great this hotel was after checking in. The staff were very helpful and the rates were very good. We enjoyed our stay so much, we plan to return if ever we travel through Utah again. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfaest was fantastic. The restaurant next door was very good as well. I've told many people about this place and recommend it highly. River Terrace Hotel is better than most upscale hotels. This place is almost like a vacation spot.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.