We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic place next to the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Forest City,NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic place next to the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the River terrace Inn. Although we didn't use the pool or hot tub, it was one of the neater ones we had seen. rooms were clean and well-stocked and beds were comfy. Breakfast was way above par with cooked to order dishes to go along with the all the other fare.

Room Tip: Tell them to give you a river view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    110
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
104
183
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is next to the river and I had a ground floor room overlooking the river. The room was quite big. There was wifi at the hotel but it didn't work well in my room. The breakfast is quite complete, they can make anything you want - just ASK for it! It would be good if there was a list of everything there is available to eat.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a great Green River view room!! We really enjoyed our "cook to order" breakfast!! The room was large and very clean! The check in person gave us great service with some room reservations adjustments!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs with a river view room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great, large and comfortable with a great view of the river. Out back are areas to sit and watch the water go by. But what really made this a great place to stay was the breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We all know what to expect in a small town motel - the basics. The River Terrace Inn was a huge surprise in a town of just over 1,000. Even though rates were very reasonable, the rooms were large and well-appointed, the bed very comfortable, the shower excellent. Our room looked out over a wooded green lawn with the Green River flowing just yards away. If your room doesn't have a balcony, you can also go outside and sit in one of the many comfortable chairs. We saw one group having a barbeque. To top it off, the breakfast was one of the best "included" breakfasts I have had. You could make a custom order of omelets, pancakes, etc before going through the regular buffet line. If you are a birder, bring your binoculars.

Room Tip: Upstairs with a balcony overlooking the river - or any room on the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a hidden gem in Green River, Utah. Outside of the ACE Hardware store this is definitely a great find. If your driving to Green River Valley, or Moab area I recommend this hotel. Get a room looking over the river. Lovely patio area, great pool and a cooked breakfast. I stayed in Room 204 (2 queen beds) amazingly large room.....Common area's could be upgraded but all in all a great find!

Room Tip: Room 204 with a balcony and view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes the 1st class breakfast staff is the main draw; attentive, fast, tasty and huge selection, mostly made to order. But, this time there was no hot water in the evening, one of the sink faucets leaked continuously, wifi intermittent and it's still very hard to get the hotel luggage cart through the double doors. (one door is not wide enough, and there's no way for one person to easily keep both doors open, not to mention no elevator) Price high for less than good maintenance, but I'd have to choose them again.

Room Tip: beware there is no elevator if your room is on the lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.