We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dust issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Green River
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Dust issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Grateful to get a room despite sold out capacity. Mentioned to the front desk lady that we had had so much dust in our room on our previous visit (we were assigned the very same room). She immediately became a drama queen, stating that she had NEVER heard anyone ever mentioning dust before! Guess she doesn't read trip advisor commentary. We would recommend an intense cleaning of the carpets and drapes. That said, we still love the place, run-on toilets and all. Bottom line, it is convenient when you're driving through Utah, headed east or west. The breakfasts are to die for, and when and if Carlos ever leaves, then we will take leave as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    104
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
100
173
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in Green River on our way to Moab. The River Terrace is a nice find and a pleasant surprise. Very reasonable rates, large comfortable rooms with a balcony over looking the river. I agree with several other reviewers that this is the best breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We took their reco for dinner and it was fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel, close to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Lots of common sense rules, like no smoking and no filling ice chests from the ice machine. Good grounds. Great recommendation for dinner. But, wow, what a breakfast that's included with the room. I had the best made to order omelet ever. And they had hashbrowns, breads, and sausage on a self serve bar. If every hotel had breakfast like this one, I'd never eat out for breakfast while on the road!

Room Tip: The second floor is the ground floor from the parking lot, so the 200 rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service, clean large rooms, balcony facing river with a peaceful view. Landscaped beautifully. The furnishings are dated so it is like a step back to the 80's? The breakfast was great and there were many humming birds for morning entertainment. I have never seen so many humming birds gathered in one place. Glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in whilst we were touring the canyon lands over a 2 week period in May 2013. Our room was spacious & well appointed. The room opened out onto a balcony which overlooked the Green River. The hotel has a very pleasant outdoor pool which was very welcome after a long day travelling. The hotel did not serve dinner but right next door there is an excellent restaurant where we had one on the best meals in the whole of our 2 week stay. Breakfast was available in a small servery with additional outdoor seating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

(Sept. 2013) Wonderful, excellent service; outstanding rooms; hot breakfast includes buffet items typical of nicer hotels as well as a custom to order hot breakfast entrée like Western omelets, biscuits and gravy, or French toast. (Included in cost of room, gratuities appreciated but not expected.)

Buffet items included bacon, sausage, breads, yogurts, coffee, juices, and more. Outdoors are several scenic fountains, luxurious lounging areas facing the river, additional lounge seating next to the river, and beautiful flowers. Rooms were beautiful, spacious, comfortable beds with many pillows, thick towels, and iHome dock. There is a wonderful full service restaurant next door, so walk on over and grab a bite before strolling along the Green River behind the hotel. Everything is beautiful and very relaxing!

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for river view rooms from the top two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the River Terrace Inn to be close to Goblin Valley State Park (a must see). As we entered the lobby, we wondered if we had just entered the Twilight Zone and stepped back in time. Very dated furnishings (hope you like purple). But, our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Nice balcony with a view of the river. The breakfast is free and made to order. What a rarity. Delicious melons! Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Eat the melons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.