We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value - - and an awesome breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent value - - and an awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stopped in Green River on our way to Moab. The River Terrace is a nice find and a pleasant surprise. Very reasonable rates, large comfortable rooms with a balcony over looking the river. I agree with several other reviewers that this is the best breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We took their reco for dinner and it was fine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel, close to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Lots of common sense rules, like no smoking and no filling ice chests from the ice machine. Good grounds. Great recommendation for dinner. But, wow, what a breakfast that's included with the room. I had the best made to order omelet ever. And they had hashbrowns, breads, and sausage on a self serve bar. If every hotel had breakfast like this one, I'd never eat out for breakfast while on the road!

Room Tip: The second floor is the ground floor from the parking lot, so the 200 rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service, clean large rooms, balcony facing river with a peaceful view. Landscaped beautifully. The furnishings are dated so it is like a step back to the 80's? The breakfast was great and there were many humming birds for morning entertainment. I have never seen so many humming birds gathered in one place. Glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deb2@hotmail.co... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in whilst we were touring the canyon lands over a 2 week period in May 2013. Our room was spacious & well appointed. The room opened out onto a balcony which overlooked the Green River. The hotel has a very pleasant outdoor pool which was very welcome after a long day travelling. The hotel did not serve dinner but right next door there is an excellent restaurant where we had one on the best meals in the whole of our 2 week stay. Breakfast was available in a small servery with additional outdoor seating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

(Sept. 2013) Wonderful, excellent service; outstanding rooms; hot breakfast includes buffet items typical of nicer hotels as well as a custom to order hot breakfast entrée like Western omelets, biscuits and gravy, or French toast. (Included in cost of room, gratuities appreciated but not expected.)

Buffet items included bacon, sausage, breads, yogurts, coffee, juices, and more. Outdoors are several scenic fountains, luxurious lounging areas facing the river, additional lounge seating next to the river, and beautiful flowers. Rooms were beautiful, spacious, comfortable beds with many pillows, thick towels, and iHome dock. There is a wonderful full service restaurant next door, so walk on over and grab a bite before strolling along the Green River behind the hotel. Everything is beautiful and very relaxing!

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for river view rooms from the top two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toniroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the River Terrace Inn to be close to Goblin Valley State Park (a must see). As we entered the lobby, we wondered if we had just entered the Twilight Zone and stepped back in time. Very dated furnishings (hope you like purple). But, our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Nice balcony with a view of the river. The breakfast is free and made to order. What a rarity. Delicious melons! Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Eat the melons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boredinsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoita, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is located adjacent to the Green River. The grounds are simply but tastefully kept, the rooms quiet and spacious, the facilities well kept and immaculate. Carlos hosts at breakfast, offering guests a wide variety of cooked selections ( eggs, French toast, pancakes, a variety of omelets) in addition to serve yourself options. We spent four nights at the River Terrace, and awakened refreshed and ready to explore the back roads in the San Rafael Swell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Strom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#7 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#6 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing