We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel breakfast EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel breakfast EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice hotel, close to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Lots of common sense rules, like no smoking and no filling ice chests from the ice machine. Good grounds. Great recommendation for dinner. But, wow, what a breakfast that's included with the room. I had the best made to order omelet ever. And they had hashbrowns, breads, and sausage on a self serve bar. If every hotel had breakfast like this one, I'd never eat out for breakfast while on the road!

Room Tip: The second floor is the ground floor from the parking lot, so the 200 rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    112
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
104
185
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent service, clean large rooms, balcony facing river with a peaceful view. Landscaped beautifully. The furnishings are dated so it is like a step back to the 80's? The breakfast was great and there were many humming birds for morning entertainment. I have never seen so many humming birds gathered in one place. Glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was the best hotel we stayed in whilst we were touring the canyon lands over a 2 week period in May 2013. Our room was spacious & well appointed. The room opened out onto a balcony which overlooked the Green River. The hotel has a very pleasant outdoor pool which was very welcome after a long day travelling. The hotel did not serve dinner but right next door there is an excellent restaurant where we had one on the best meals in the whole of our 2 week stay. Breakfast was available in a small servery with additional outdoor seating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

(Sept. 2013) Wonderful, excellent service; outstanding rooms; hot breakfast includes buffet items typical of nicer hotels as well as a custom to order hot breakfast entrée like Western omelets, biscuits and gravy, or French toast. (Included in cost of room, gratuities appreciated but not expected.)

Buffet items included bacon, sausage, breads, yogurts, coffee, juices, and more. Outdoors are several scenic fountains, luxurious lounging areas facing the river, additional lounge seating next to the river, and beautiful flowers. Rooms were beautiful, spacious, comfortable beds with many pillows, thick towels, and iHome dock. There is a wonderful full service restaurant next door, so walk on over and grab a bite before strolling along the Green River behind the hotel. Everything is beautiful and very relaxing!

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for river view rooms from the top two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the River Terrace Inn to be close to Goblin Valley State Park (a must see). As we entered the lobby, we wondered if we had just entered the Twilight Zone and stepped back in time. Very dated furnishings (hope you like purple). But, our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Nice balcony with a view of the river. The breakfast is free and made to order. What a rarity. Delicious melons! Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Eat the melons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoita, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is located adjacent to the Green River. The grounds are simply but tastefully kept, the rooms quiet and spacious, the facilities well kept and immaculate. Carlos hosts at breakfast, offering guests a wide variety of cooked selections ( eggs, French toast, pancakes, a variety of omelets) in addition to serve yourself options. We spent four nights at the River Terrace, and awakened refreshed and ready to explore the back roads in the San Rafael Swell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We planned our trip to stay at the River Terrace Inn, formerly Best Western, on our way west. The room faced the river although it was hard to see due to vegetation. Our bed was very comfortable with enough pillows for my husband's neck. Internet service was fast. The room was quiet. The water was soft (always a plus for this traveler). Breakfast is a very unique experience because of made-to-order dishes. Omelets are freshly made and the French toast was not too heavy. Very friendly staff members. It is an oasis in the area, very quiet and green. I loved watching the hummingbirds on the feeders during breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.