We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added River Terrace Inn to your Saves list
River Terrace Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

(Sept. 2013) Wonderful, excellent service; outstanding rooms; hot breakfast includes buffet items typical of nicer hotels as well as a custom to order hot breakfast entrée like Western omelets, biscuits and gravy, or French toast. (Included in cost of room, gratuities appreciated but not expected.)

Buffet items included bacon, sausage, breads, yogurts, coffee, juices, and more. Outdoors are several scenic fountains, luxurious lounging areas facing the river, additional lounge seating next to the river, and beautiful flowers. Rooms were beautiful, spacious, comfortable beds with many pillows, thick towels, and iHome dock. There is a wonderful full service restaurant next door, so walk on over and grab a bite before strolling along the Green River behind the hotel. Everything is beautiful and very relaxing!

Room Tip: Book ahead and ask for river view rooms from the top two floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    113
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
109
187
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at the River Terrace Inn to be close to Goblin Valley State Park (a must see). As we entered the lobby, we wondered if we had just entered the Twilight Zone and stepped back in time. Very dated furnishings (hope you like purple). But, our room was huge, clean and comfortable. Nice balcony with a view of the river. The breakfast is free and made to order. What a rarity. Delicious melons! Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Eat the melons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoita, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is located adjacent to the Green River. The grounds are simply but tastefully kept, the rooms quiet and spacious, the facilities well kept and immaculate. Carlos hosts at breakfast, offering guests a wide variety of cooked selections ( eggs, French toast, pancakes, a variety of omelets) in addition to serve yourself options. We spent four nights at the River Terrace, and awakened refreshed and ready to explore the back roads in the San Rafael Swell.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We planned our trip to stay at the River Terrace Inn, formerly Best Western, on our way west. The room faced the river although it was hard to see due to vegetation. Our bed was very comfortable with enough pillows for my husband's neck. Internet service was fast. The room was quiet. The water was soft (always a plus for this traveler). Breakfast is a very unique experience because of made-to-order dishes. Omelets are freshly made and the French toast was not too heavy. Very friendly staff members. It is an oasis in the area, very quiet and green. I loved watching the hummingbirds on the feeders during breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were reserving too late to get a place in Moab that would be nice for an overnight stop before heading to the campground. Our room, a standard queen, was spacious with a sitting area, and had been recently updated - so was a mixture of older and newer, very clean. The loud air-conditioner inhibited my sleep. There was a moderate amount of noise from the ice machine in the hall, but the hotel is set back from the highway, so there is no road noise.

The breakfast was okay - good pancakes, okay omelet. Plenty of fruit, yogurts, etc. Good compared to other free breakfasts at budget motels. There are only 5 tables inside, so you are expected to share a table.
Green River has very little, so we still had to go into Moab to buy food and wine for camping. Very few restaurants, though Ray's has good hamburgers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed in green river for our recent trip to Wetern USA National Parks. Yes, it is a drive from Green River to Arches and Cnyonlands....but given the much cheaper hotel rates in Green River it was worth the daily drive in..... Made to order breakfast was great...Carlos promptly takes your oder and the food is at your table before you know it....The rooms are large, beds comfy and staff very pleasant. Nice to see all the hummingbirds at breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed on 2nd floor and had a balcony overlooking the trees on edge of Green River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Came in on a lightening storm, expecting the worst and got a brilliant riverfront room, spacious and well appointed with free WiFi.

Friendly staff. Great landscaping and amenities. There is no downside.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green River
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#7 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green River
Motel 6 Green River
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Address: 1740 East Main, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.