We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is next door to a good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarisk Restaurant

Tamarisk Restaurant
1710 East Main, PO Box 623, Green River, UT 84525
+1 435-564-8109
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 restaurants in Green River
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Mexican, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Glenwood Springs
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Is next door to a good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner here and some wine. The service was fast even with a full house. The waitress was on her game and the food came very quickly. The negative issues were bland food and super dirty restrooms, my shoes were sticking to the floor as I walked, all in all not a horrible experience, but would check the restroom first before eating here again just to see if they've cleaned up their act .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    46
    89
    54
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not much to brag about”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife & I stopped for dinner on our way through town.
Cold onion rings, greasy grilled sandwiches
I suspect there are better places in town

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"Don't vacumn the floors while customers are eating"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped here on our way back from CA. The food was okay. My chicken fried steak was a pressed patty of meat and was not appealing. Husband got a hamburger steak. Homemade bread was delicious. The waitstaff was pleasant. Disappointed when 2 employees brought out each an electric floor sweeper. The noise and dust was not appealing when eating your lunch. They should seat customers in another section if they need to clean after the lunch rush. This was around 3pm. The view of the river was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ran out of decent beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had a burrito and it was quite tasty. I wouldn't go there again, though, because they don't keep enough beer in stock. I find it unforgivable to run out of microbrewery beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Get the salad bar or starve waiting for your food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

While we accepted the wait to be seated because this is really the only restaurant in town, we could not accept the 45 minute wait for our meal. Unsure as to what it was we ordered that took so long (because others that were sat after us finished their meals before we ever got ours) I do not recommend the hot turkey the burrito or the kids corn dog if you're looking for a normal meal time. Our food was hot and correct when it finally came out. it was decent and way over portioned, but it's really hard to enjoy a meal you had to wait so long for.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarisk Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tamarisk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarisk Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.