We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good budget motel 6” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Green River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Green River to your Saves list
Motel 6 Green River
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1860 East Main Street, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Idalia, co.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“good budget motel 6”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

i loved the walk in shower, wifi worked fine, clean/comfy bed. hearter did not work well. staff was very helpful and friendly. young woman who checked me in was very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
20
34
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Reliable and affordable Motel 6. The night manager Jimmy is really nice. This Motel 6 isn't one of the renovated motels, but it's clean and a great price ($48 for 2). However, the bathroom/shower is renovated, my bed looked new, and the WiFi is now FREE and available in every room.

Great, affordable option at the hwy entrance to Moab. Accepts pets at no extra charge. Area feels safe and has a grass walking area for dogs with complimentary poop bags and trash can.

Green River Motel 6 deserves more stars. Nice room and service for a great price. (Tip: Lift UP on the door handle to enter).

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a new bathroom and bed. WiFi is free. Lift UP on the door handle to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Motel 6 is not expected to be a Marriott but this property does not meet Motel 6 standards. Torn curtains, stained carpet, black stained shower floor, advertised WiFi broken. Sign at desk advised that the HVAC system is "old and dilapidated" and might not work, if so, "open the window." The sign was right but the window was jammed shut. The desk clerk was excellent- belongs in a Marriott.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is a standard Motel 6. My room came with a fridge and microwave. The room and grounds were spotless. The person that checked me in/out was very friendly and professional. She even called later and asked if my room was O.K. I have stayed at this Motel 6 o few times, when I visit the area for a half marathon in Moab. I pay 1/3 of what I would pay for a room in Moab, and the room is always as much as I need.

Room Tip: It's only 50 miles from Moab, so this is a good budget base for exploring the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Motel 6 is always value for money, if you don't expect luxury. But this one had a little twist - a spacey shower cabin that was very well thought out. A light in the cabin, rather than on the other side of the shower curtain. And better still, the location of the shower head was such that flooding the bathroom floor along the edges of the curtain was very very difficult to accomplish.
Too bad it was a bit out of town and walking to a restaurant was out of the question. But then again, the town wasn't that exciting anyway, just a collection of a lot of places where big trucks could stop over for the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

We checked in at this property and the Motel clerk was very friendly and helpful. We asked if we could see our room (we made reservations) and the clerk said "please do so". Our room was clean, smelled good (non-smoking) and was quiet all night. There were NO uninvited guests. Our room was on the Pool Side which was a plus, as was on the other side of the building and had no traffic sounds.

Room Tip: Check rooms, rooms on pool side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Green River

Address: 1860 East Main Street, I-70 at Business Loop 70, Green River, UT 84525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Green River Hotel Green River
Motel Six Green River
Green River Motel Six
Green River Motel 6
Motel 6 Green River Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Green River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.