We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, friendly and very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Green River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Green River to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Green River
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Green River
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean hotel, friendly and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed one night at the nice & clean Green River Super 8 before a canoe trip down the Green River (a highly recommended 3 day trip through beautiful red rock country).

At checkout, I forgot a treasured T-shirt with the memories from a beautiful trip to Antarctica. To make it short, the friendly staff found it, and kept it for 4 days, and give it to me when we returned 4 days later. Most other hotels would have thrown it away, but not at the Green River Super 8. Very honest and friendly staff.

Also, very quiet hotel, new, large, clean rooms, good prices, nice indoor pool. Strongly recommended.

The Schuh family, July 2013

Room Tip: upstairs at the end of the building a bit more privacy & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    151
    113
    39
    10
See reviews for
119
137
43
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Green River isn't a destination, but a stop over and this motel is about as good as it gets. So I have no real complaints. We certainly got our monies worth of a good night sleep, shower, and small usual breakfast fare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I had planned to stay in Grand Junction traveling from Boulder to Capital Reef National Park, but the one hotel I checked in Grand Junction was booked, so just kept driving! As it began to approach 9:30 p.m. , I started to get a little concerned about where to stop for the night. It seemed like hours of open sagebrush since Colorado with no hotels in sight. Then I found Green River. The Super 8 clerk said , apologetically, "We only have 2 suite rooms left". Wow! Was I lucky. I booked a King suite with a discounted AARP rate. The last room went to the person behind me in line. Considering that I am going to be camping the next three days, I was very pleased and amused with the heart shaped Jacuzzi tub with bubbles that fly up from the bottom of the tub, And I landed one of the few rooms with a Refrigerator to keep the items in my cooler cold one more day. I even got a little exercise biking in before bed. For a Super 8, this hotel has some nice amenities. The tile work around the Jacuzzi tub looked very scuzzy but the tub seemed clean. The tray underneath the coffee maker had dirt and pieces of brown hair on it. Yuck. Luckily for me, I travel with my Clorox wipes so a quick swipe did it. The carpet has suspicious looking stains on it near the Jacuzzi. However, compared to camping this seemed luxurious. It's not a high end Marriott, but worth a stay on your way to outdoor recreation in Utah.

Room Tip: The King Suite #102 is close to the door for hauling coolers and luggage and has a refrigerator and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We checked in late and out early on our way to our final destination and it worked for that. A decent breakfast would have been nice, the coffee was scorched and the banana was just this side of being baked into a bread. Toaster waffles and instant oatmeal don't qualify in my book as a "hot breakfast". The value was right and we will probably stay again now knowing what to expect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Green River

Address: 1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super 8 Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Green River Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Green River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.