We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in Geen River.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Green River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Green River to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Green River
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Green River
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good option in Geen River.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

This is what you should expect from a good Super 8... no frills, clean room, hot shower, comfortable enough bed, good wifi, an AC that stays on and doesn't disturb your sleep, a fridge in the room, and a pretty sparse but adequate breakfast... all at a decent price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    152
    113
    39
    10
See reviews for
119
137
44
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

used as a base to explore san rafael swell area. clean rooms, new looking. wifi worked well. jacuzzi was fine. staff was friendly. no problems

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I see someone else has mentioned the staff. Booked in last night and was booked in by a young lady who was spoonng food out of a cup into her mouth the whole time. Another lady arrived and she was totally distracted with having a conversation with her whilst she painted her nails!!! I have never had a problem with staff before and we travel a lot around the USA. This morning I arrived for breakfast and there was an old lady in reception that looked as if she had just got out of bed. Miserable was not the word for it. She slopped out from behind the desk with what I can only assume was her pyjama bottoms and slippers with a motel 8 t shirt on. As the other person said great hotel but let down by its staff!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Motel Green River, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Greetings,
I'm very sorry for the experience you had at our property. What you have described is totally unacceptable and it is clear we need to investigate.

We really make a great effort to put money back into our property so that it is clean and comfortable for our guests. I will personally address the issues that you have mentioned in your review, and resolve them. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

I stopped at the hotel on our way back from a nice long road trip. I checked in later in the evening, around 11 pm. The front desk staff was an older lady who didn't seem to interested in being friendly, more of a I'm here to do a job so leave me alone type of a feeling. The room she gave us was on the 2nd floor, Nice room, very clean (I an be very picky about cleanliness) but this room was exceptional for a low budget hotel. About the only complaint I have is that I was woken up by other guest around 8am in the morning from the noise coming in from the hall. (the door isn't that well insulated and the sound travelled straight though it in to my room). So if you are staying in this hotel, keep your kids quiet in the halls so as not to wake up other guests who are tying to sleep in. The pool and hot tub looked to be in excellent condition. The hotel as a whole looked great. I did end up with a problem of them double billing my credit card but, a quick call to them and they said they will take care of it.

Room Tip: Keep your kids quiet in the halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

The room was clean & quiet, new mattress that was comfortable. The room is basic, no extras like microwave, iron/board but it did have a refridgerator. The pool looked very clean. The breakfast was basic also but sufficent. There were two checkin clerks, one was very nice the other seemed a little stressed, maybe it was just a swamped day for her. Over all the stay was fine and would stay there again if we could get the coupon which reduced the rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph, Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

This motel is located right off the freeway and is easy to find. A little ways away from the main part of town, so not within walking distance of restaurants. The room was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. The desk clerk was very friendly and pleasant. Nice continental breakfast, but could have used a few more tables in breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Green River is a super-small town with several hotels, but I'm glad I picked this one! For the $55 (+tax) w/ AAA discount, I'd expect a nice, clean room, but I didn't expect an indoor pool and hot tub and an exercise room! (Granted, the exercise room only has 3 machines in it, but most Super 8s don't have these features at all, so I'll take it!)

I "rode all the rides," as my dad says about hotel amenities. The indoor pool was a perfect temperature and it looked pretty clean to me. This may be the first hotel I've ever stayed at where the exercise equipment actually worked completely as it should. Even the heart-rate feature on the elliptical machine functioned properly! Based on that and how clean the carpet was, I assume this hotel has been newly renovated. If not, they do a fine job with upkeep!

The continental breakfast was pretty typical--a couple of cereals, oatmeal, toast, a couple kinds of pastries, oranges, apples, coffee, tea, and juice. Nothing spectacular, but certainly better than some hotels that charge more and don't give you any breakfast!

Overall, this was a great little hotel. I do this LA-Colorado trip often and have never stayed in Green River before, but from now on, I'll know if I need to stop, I've found a great place!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmfeeley, Owner at Super 8 Motel Green River, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
Greetings from Green River Super 8!

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your positive review. Your honest observations couldn't more accurately convey what the staff at our independently owned property works very hard at. We are also family owned and operated and run two other properties in Fruita and Grand Junction Colorado.

We're no Ceasars Palace, but we pride ourselves on constant upkeep and award winning Quality Assuance reviews. We recenly won the "Decades Award"' for achieving "A" grade status in cleanliness and customer service for over 20 years (out of over 2000 properties).

Pardon me for going on but we are very proud, and you're comments on the Green River Super 8 are a real validation of this. So please come visit us in Grand Junction or Fruita, we'd be honored to meet you in person.

Thank again, we really appreciate it!
Sincerely, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Green River

Address: 1248 East Main St., Green River, UT 84525
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Green River 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Green River Hotel Green River
Super 8 Green River
Super Eight Green River
Green River Super 8
Green River Super Eight
Super 8 Motel Green River Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Green River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.