We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was not very authentic.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Rey

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Del Rey
533 E Main St, Grantsville, UT 84029-9570
435-884-3663
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 restaurants in Grantsville
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tooele
1 review
“It was not very authentic.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I like Mexican foods as much as anyone. But this seemed a little bland and not very authentic. The service and price was okay, just didn't care too much for the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    2
    2
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tooele, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Salsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Best customer service, they will make just about anything you want. I could just eat their chips and salsa they are so good!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stansbury park, utah
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Best food option in Grantsville, fast service with great tasting Mexican dishes.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I think everyone has a favorite little Mexican place where the portions are plentiful and the prices are fair. This is ours. For a tiny town like Grantsville we are pretty lucky to have any restaurants, let alone a good one. The service here is great and the atmosphere is very chatty and friendly. The owner is almost always there chatting up customers. We've never been disappointed in the food and it's a great place to take kids. It gets crowded on Friday and Saturday nights, so go early or plan to wait.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Del Rey also viewed

 

Been to Casa Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.