We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Bistro

Buffalo Bistro
North Main, Glendale, UT
4356482778
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wow! What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This out of the way place was recommended by the staff at the hotel we were staying in a nearby town. She warned us that the menu was limited, but the food outstanding. There were basically four choices, which I think change frequently. It's an off-the-wall kind of place, totally unique. There were four of us and we sampled three of the entrees, all of which were delicious. Had local brew on tap and a fun evening. When traveling between Zion and Bryce National Parks, this is the place to go!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great funky place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a great time and a delicious meal at the Buffalo Bistro. Ron, our host, was a relaxed, amusing, larger than life kind of guy. The rest of the staff was terrific. If you are passing through stop and have a meal, you won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California, United States
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love the patio at sunset!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Only get time to enjoy Buffalo Bistro about once a year, but we always look forward to it!!
We love the "WARM BEER, BAD FOOD AND SLOW SERVICE" and we always feel WELCOME!
Great Food, local beers on tap and patio dining at sunset...=) Always enjoy the dozens of hummingbird at the feeders! Ron and staff are always personable and fun! DON'T; MISS IT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“So Glad We Tried Buffalo Bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were staying just down the road in Mt. Carmel and had come across the Buffalo Bistro website which was "interesting" to say the least. We decided to give it a try and our B&B host fully recommended it. What a treat, and a great stop for our last dinner in Utah. It could not have been more fun, and that was in addition to delicious, well prepared and presented dinners and desserts. Ron, the owner, and his small staff are personable and seemed to be enjoying themselves as much as we were. And this, added to the location, decorations, quality and quantity of the food at very, very reasonable cost, made for a memorable evening for our group.
"Quirky" is a perfect word to describe Buffalo Bistro, from approaching the entrance to finishing dessert. And it was all good.
One of the signs on the way in says if you are in a hurry, 26 miles south, then a photo of the Golden Arches. If you are in that much of a rush and don't go in for a meal at Buffalo Bistro you will be missing out on a real treat.
If ever again nearby we will make it a point to go back, without a doubt.
Thanks, Ron, for a really good evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“WHAT A CRAZY EXPERIENCE BUFFALO BISTRO WAS !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Well what can be said about this place our B&B recommended it as a place to eat so we thought they must know.

Upon arrival you are welcomed by the sign 'HOT BEER, LOUSY FOOD, BAD SERVICE - WELCOME' well this was just the start of it things got a whole lot crazier.

No need for printed menu's everything is on the whiteboard proudly displayed above the door, no appetizers, five mains and three desserts. I don't think I am selling this am I ?

The owner is eccentric, that is the kindest word I could think of but him and his staff are amazing and sure know how to serve good food and great beer.

Well amongst us we sampled his Wild Boar Ribs, the Tilapia, and the Grilled Vegetables all receiving rave reviews. However it was the desserts that achieved star ratings the Apricot Cobbler & Banana and Chocolate Cobbler were heavenly.

Value for money this was the most incredible place the odd decoration and the strange signs make for an enjoyable evening, great country music in the background and the owners quirky additions to the evening. Without doubt if I am ever in the area I will be returning to what was one of the most memorable meals I have had in a long time.

Please go out of your way to try this place I am sure you will not be disappointed just go with an open mind and an empty stomach and both will be full at the end of the evening ! ENJOY !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.