We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cherry Hill Staff Where There Is No Intelligent Life Form” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Hill Camping Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fruit Heights
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherry Hill Camping Resort
1325 South Main Street, Fruit Heights, UT 84037   |  
Hotel amenities
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cherry Hill Staff Where There Is No Intelligent Life Form”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had planned to take our brand new fifth wheel out for its maiden voyage for the weekend. Since we live relatively close to Cherry Hill and it was early in the year so our choices were limited we decided to go to Cherry Hill. We made reservations stating the dimensions of our fifth wheel length, three slide outs, electrical 50 Amps, etc. When we arrived they assigned us a site which was too small the big rig sites were occupied some by smaller RVs. The people who assign the sites are complete idiots and that is being kind. Needless to say we returned to the office and i asked them what part of 35 feet did they not understand got a refund and left never to return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    2
    4
See reviews for
11
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This place is unusual (in a good way) and has a cool RV park. Here's What You Need to Know:

The GOOD:
1. This is NOT a large super fancy water park like Disney World. This is an RV park with a small water park next to it suitable for kids roughly toddler to 15 years old.
2. RV park is about a 7 out of 10, not amazing, but more than adequate.
3. The walk to the water park from your RV spot concept is pretty convenient.
4. The water park is pretty nice for what it is.
5. My kids (3, 8 and 10) loved it.
6. We saw many locals with annual passes (a good sign).
7. Lazy river was awesome.


The BAD:
1. There are mostly teenagers operating the water park attractions, so you get the slight inattentiveness you would expect.
2. The water park can get busy making the wait for the more popular attractions a little long (a common problem at all amusement parks).

TIP: Go in to the water park after 4pm (double check time with park) to get a discounted entry fee. Send older kids in early then have adults arrive after 4pm to save money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We decided to take our kids on a little water-park adventure today. Like most people do...we checked out the pricing of several water parks around this area. Deciding that Cherry Hill didn't seem too bad...we headed up there. (We live about 15 miles away.) When we got there we walked around looking for an entrance booth of some sort...nothing stood out as "The" place to go pay to get in. That was a bit frustrating when we had three children ages 6, 5 and 2 that were very excited. Then when we finally did find somewhere to pay....they informed us that their prices had changed....EVEN THOUGH THEY HAD NEVER BOTHERED TO CHANGE THEM ON THEIR WEBSITE. Had we known we would paying adult prices for our 5 and 6 year ($18/person...and we were getting there around 2:00pm) we would not have drive up there. Very disappointed as we turned around and came back to a water park that is about a mile away from our home...but not as big. When we are living in a world that revolves around technology....that is the first place you should be updating any changes in pricing!!! Very disappointed!

Room Tip: Be prepared to spend more than you may have been expecting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fruit Heights hotels

Denver Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We spent the day at the water park, it was busy but not over crowded. The kids (4, 5, 12) really enjoyed the pools and the lazy river. We also hit the batting cages for a bit, that was fun. When you compare the cost of Cherry Hill to the other water parks in the area it just made sense for us to go here and the kids were smiling non-stop. Finally the girl working the front desk in the gift shop was the most bubbly, nicest customer service rep we've encountered on this trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

On a road trip from Ireland with our three kids and stopping over in Salt Lake City. We are at the camp currently, staying in an RV after driving from Jackson, WY. On the good side, our kids love it - that's it! On the bad side, a poor facility for the cost charged with very few water features (a couple of pools, a couple of short tame slides, two lazy rivers - one fast and the other slow). Lots of bad food available at over-the-top prices. We ordered a pizza and watched the girl cooking it get directions from a disinterested co-worker. She delivered the fries and told us to come back for pizza later, what?! The pizza, when it arrived was uncooked. The main issue we have us that the facility is run by teens. Some of them were great, really friendly & helpful (like the girl who refunded us for our pizza with zero fuss and the really friendly girls who checked us in) and some of the other teens were, well, teens! Most of our issues up to now were minor quibbles about costs and cold food, but, in a water park there is higher-than-normal chance of an accident and the age of the staff and their inexperience left us nervous and uneasy. We watched lifeguards half-ask children to refrain from dangerous horse-play but not enforce the request. So, on the whole, overpriced and run by teens, BUT, our kids loved it!

Room Tip: RV sites are all similar and of decent size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Never taking my family there again!! My husband and I were on one of the waterslides and I saw this worker push this little kid, around 7 years-old, down off and out of his tub...poor kid started crying. Made me so mad!

I'd sue this place if that was my child

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at the RV for four days and were pleasantly surprised with the facility. There are tons of things for the kids to do, and many stores and attractions nearby.
On the map it shows the property very close to a main highway, which it is. But once on property, you'd never know. The highway sits well below the batting cages and water park, so you don't hear the road noise unless you really listen for it. The sites are close together, but that's pretty typical for a privately owned RV park. Still, plenty of room for the kids to ride bikes and explore.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who's looking for a multi-use facility.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cherry Hill Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Camping Resort

Address: 1325 South Main Street, Fruit Heights, UT 84037
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Fruit Heights
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Fruit Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Camping Resort Utah/Fruit Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Hill Camping Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cherry Hill Camping Resort to your Saves list