We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardener's & Golfers - what more can u ask for?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort
905 North Main, Fillmore, UT 84631   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gardener's & Golfers - what more can u ask for?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Touring the SW USA by motorcycle with golf clubs in tow, we're always looking for the next small town within about 250 miles to call home for the evening. To our surprise, this Best Western bordered a very well-kept and reasonably priced golf course + the caretaker is a gardener - approx 1,000 annuals planted in containers and in a sitting area on the property and bordering the pool.

Our room was exceptionally clean and very spacious. The owner/manager is very friendly & accommodating and they are lucky to have a caretaker that loves plants and obviously enjoys enlivening the property. The indoor pool is bordered by tropicals - a little Hawaiin paradise in the mddle of Fillmore, Utah!

A real treat to stay here. Being able to walk next door to play golf was also rare.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the property behind the pool and next to the outdoor sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
62
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

After a long, hot day on a motorcycle, this Best Western motel was the perfect place to stop. The clerk at the front desk was particularly friendly and helpful . . . what a wonderful personality! She allowed us to park our motorcycles under a covered part of the building and she recommended a nice, clean restaurant for a good meal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Our King/No Smoking was excellent. Very clean, lots of amenities and quiet. Went to the restaurant next door for supper, as well as the complimentary breakfast. Both were very good. Staff are very friendly. No night life in the town, but when it's just a one night stop-over and sleep, that's ok. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I always stay here when I'm on the west side of Utah. Large clean rooms; plenty of hot water; very good wireless connection; no continental breakfast, a REAL breakfast; a really nice pool; everybody is friendly. The attached restaurant (that's different from most motels nowadays) has very good homestyle cooking, BUT, I find the portions too large to finish. I stay many nights in a motel each year & I look forward to this one. Small country town with no nightlife, unless you want to call the deer combing the town at night nightlife. Very quiet. A good place to layover in inclement weather.

Room Tip: They still have smoking rooms on the south side, so I always stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed here on 30 Sept, 2011. Room was clean and comfortable, breakfast average. Not really value for what we paid. Would look elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retired Traveler
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Old motor hotel style with very large, clean rooms. Room includes a coupon for a hot breakfast in the on site restaurant. Fun nine-hole golf course on site for small fee.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed here on Dec 30/10 on our way to Palm Springs from Canada. It was clean, very comfortable and quiet which we needed after a terrifying day of driving in blizzards. We headed back out for our 3rd day of 12 hr driving feeling well-rested. There’s a nice restaurant attached as well--great late night supper and early morning breakfast! We’re leaving in Nov this year so I’ve already phoned & booked a pet-friendly room because we have a dog to take with us this time and I want to make sure we have a nice place to stay that takes pets. We definitely liked this hotel enough to use it as our stop-over again, even though Fillmore is a small place. I’ll write about the pet-friendliness of the room after we’ve made the trip next month.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort

Address: 905 North Main, Fillmore, UT 84631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fillmore
Fillmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort Fillmore, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.