We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 South Hwy 99, Fillmore, UT 84631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
England
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived in the early evening and the young lady on reception was very efficient and helpful, the room was well decorated and well furnished, everything was properly cleaned and the towels and bed linen were of good quality. The room rate was very reasonable and represented good value for money. I will be happy to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    17
    16
    4
See reviews for
31
35
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had planned to keep driving but the weather turned bad and we stopped in Fillmore. We had stayed here once before, and as expected, the service was great. They put our frozen fish in their freezer for the night and when we were late getting to breakfast, made sure we had whatever we needed. It's a great place to stay and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Flynn
Revenue Manager
Comfort Inn, Fillmore
435 743 4334
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here late in the evening and were pleasantly surprised. Comfortable and clean rooms. Quiet place to rest and get a good sleep. And the price is right too ! Friendly staff, and adequate breakfast included

Room Tip: Good place to feed little kids. And it has a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Flynn
Revenue Manager
Comfort Inn, Fillmore
435 743 4334
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and Jacuzzi is open 24 x 7, excellent hot and cold breakfast bar, nice bed with choice of soft and firm pillows, room with desk and comfortable office chair and table with two chairs. Parking was safe for our car. The hotel was quiet. Arrived late and had welcome feeling of service and helpful. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet, early breakfast, excellent shower,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Cheryl Flynn
Revenue Manager
Comfort Inn, Fillmore
435 743 4334
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for about 8 hours (an overnight only), from my stay there it seemed like this hotel was a bit above average and the price would have been worth it if I had been able to actually enjoy the amenities. The Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and indoors. The breakfast area had a lack of variety, but normal for this type of hotel and hotels in the same category. I travel a lot and have little time to eat but attempt to eat healthy, so its nice that these places have fruit and yogurt. If I could make a small change to the menu it would be the a more diverse flavor selection of oatmeal and granola bars (some type of on the go snack or meal replacement). The staff was nice, but the newest trainee seemed to be somewhat rude with a hint of cocky "I know more than you" type of attitude. An attitude that I entertained but did not appreciate as I will admit being up for 24 hours and driving half of that made his overall impression unlikable. I am sure that he is the type of person that you need to get to know, but I wasn't going to spend more of my day completing that daunting task. Regardless I give this hotel a 3.5/5 as it was fair price for the provided amenities.

Room Tip: First floor was quite, although I don't like the fact that the curtains at these hotels don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

We appreciate your feedback it is very important to us as staff. I would like to point out that I don't have any front desk staff working here that are male. I am wondering if this was at a different location. I am sorry you had to experience this and that you were not able to visit our pool and hot tub.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fillmore.

Sincerely ,
Cheryl Flynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It had been a couple of years since we stayed here, and the last visit had been very disappointing. But, since it fits our travel times for a day, we decided to try it again. Since our last visit, it has been refurbed (and very nicely, I might add) and the front desk staff and morning breakfast staff were very pleasant to deal with. We willnot hesitate to stay there again when it fits our travel route.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I am so glad you gave our hotel another chance as the property is under new management and has new upgrades. Reviews are so helpful to us as staff to help us know what we can do better and what we are doing a great job at. I want to thank you again for taking the time to do a review on your stay and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Flynn
General Manager
435-743-4334
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice people who were also very helpfull getting us a comfortable and clean room late in the evening when we arrived.The young woman at the front desk, named Anna, I believe, was so kind, friendly, and personable, I was truly impressed. The entire staff that we interacted with was also very helpful and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed.It is so refreshing to meet such nice people working in an industry that seems to suffer from a shortage of kind and helpful employees.

  • Stayed April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review on our property and your stay with us here in FIlmore. I am happy that you found everything about your stay wonderful. I am wondering what we can do to improve so next time you stay with us we can get a 5 star in stead of 3. It sounded like you enjoyed the rooms and the staff was very helpful. Again I want to thank you for your review. I appreciate all the reviews we get it helps us as staff better serve you.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Flynn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Address: 940 South Hwy 99, Fillmore, UT 84631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fillmore
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.