We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RUDE Management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   940 South Hwy 99, Fillmore, UT 84631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“RUDE Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

My mother-in-law who lives in Fillmore made our reservations for us, making arrangements for us to have a one hour later check out. We were in town for an open house celebration for her 85th birthday. We had sayed at the Inn once before when my father-in-law had passed away. The rooms were great both times but had items stolen the first time and rude management both times. This time the manager barged into the room, woke my daughter who had finally fallen asleep, having been awake all night sick, screaming at ther that we were supposed to have been checked out 30 minutes ago and to get out. My husband and I were over setting up for the party and returned about 10 minutes after this incident. We all changed for the party collected our belongings and checked out. My husband tried talking to the manager but said "she was every bit as rude to him as she was to our daughter." We will NEVER stay at the Inn again!!!

Stayed October 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    15
    16
    4
See reviews for
28
26
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2007

Great hotel, rooms are clean and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Price is reasonable and they have rooms that have ajoining doors so you can put the kids in their own room!
We would stay there again if we ever travel though Utah again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2007

Fillmore, Utah is a small rural community with a couple of small restaurants, motels and a general store. We stayed in this motel because of a review given earlier. We were in Fillmore because we wanted to go fossil hunting outside of Delta, Utah. The motel is simple and clean. The breakfast was cereal, waffles, yogurt and fruit. We were there with 3 small grandchildren and it worked for us. There is a pool but nothing special.

This is not bed and breakfast or fancy hotel country. If you want a place in this area this is a very good choice. The fossil hunting outside of Delta is wonderful. It is also within the area of a herd of wild horses.

There was a steak place in town that had very good meat.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2006

The Inn at Apple Creek offers amenties that meet or exceed the quality of those found at large chain hotels in major cities. Tolietries from Bath and Body Works were an unexpected pleasant surprise. Bed, bedding, and pillows were very comfortable. Wireless internet access worked great. Even though it is located next to the freeway and lots of truck drivers stay there, noise was not a problem. The free continental breakfast was as good or better than the chain hotels. All this at rural Utah prices! I travel often on business in Utah and will now make it a point to spend a night at the Inn at Apple Creek whenever I can.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore

Address: 940 South Hwy 99, Fillmore, UT 84631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Fillmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fillmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fillmore
Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Fillmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.