We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Amusement Park

Lagoon Amusement Park
375 Lagoon Drive, Farmington, UT 84025
(801) 451-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 attractions in Farmington
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Lindon, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

So fun but pricey and the poor animals in their TINY cages!!! :( as u can see in the picture. Service: ok. average. nice to wheelchairs.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    99
    50
    18
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lagoon Sucks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It is very expensive, it is full of white trash people and it is just not that great. Don't waste your money or time visiting this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced but a good day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

lagoon's prices go up every year but not much changes. The rides are good and the carnies are entertaining but the price jumps may deter me from frequenting yearly as I have done to this point.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fun time for the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It's not 6 flags, but lines are typically not too bad, there are good rides for all ages, weather is usually good through our high desert summer. It is pricey for 1 visit, so if you live close enough to make it more than twice a year, the season pass is your best bet.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An ok time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Have been to Lagoon many times in the last 40 years but this is the first time going during the frightmares. It was ok but not something I'll do again. Disappointed that a few rides haven't been working every time we've come
I'm over a year. And while the rides for the younger audience has a great selection the rides for the older audience ,aka the big thrill rides are few and far between. On a positive note, the staff friendliness has greatly improved!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Amusement Park also viewed

Farmington, Davis County
Kaysville, Davis County
 

Been to Lagoon Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Amusement Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lagoon Amusement Park to your Saves list