We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Escalante” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circle D Eatery

Circle D Eatery
485 W Main, at Circle D Motel, Escalante, UT 84726
435-826-4125
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Escalante
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Escalante, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place in Escalante”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Awesome food, (they actually have beer) clean dining area, and nice workers. We stayed next door to this place so we were able to walk there. I had the burger both times. Most of their products are local and very tasty. I would go here and not the crappy Pizza place down the road.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    123
    15
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Upscale dining option in Escalante”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast before a day of slot canyon exploring. Everything was great. Eggs done right, bacon thick cut and crisp and friendly service. A very nice dining option when looking foe something more upscale. Wish I could try dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Tx
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Light airy seating w quick friendly service. Our sandwiches were yummy and draft beer excellent. Great lunch stop.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“A bit of an oasis in this small town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We did scenic byway 12 and reached Escalante about lunch time after a few stops along the way. The gas station cashier recommended Circle D and we were pleased she did. This is a trendy oasis with good food and a truly remote, western town. They made a slight mistake with our order, which was rather minor, but offered us a free dessert to cover the error. The fish tacos were great!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent food in Escalante”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After reading reviews on Yelp, I expected a bit more than I got at Circle D. Don't get me wrong -- the food was fine, although some was better than others. My daughter had ribs and loved them; my husband and I each had the trout and were not that impressed. Service was excellent, though, and it was a nice little place. I would give it another chance were I ever to be in Escalante again, but I wouldn't order the trout.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Circle D Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Circle D Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle D Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.