We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair, but not great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Circle D Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Escalante
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circle D Motel
Save
You added Circle D Motel to your Saves list
475 W. Main St., Escalante, UT 84726   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Escalante
PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fair, but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

Check-in was OK, no surprises.
Room supposed to have new mattresses. Bed sheets were not ironed (I hope they were washed) and smelled with some cheap detergent. There was a fridge and a microwave, as well as coffee maker. Would rather not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    305
    116
    37
    19
See reviews for
163
311
48
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Circle D. Clean rooms with fridge and mircowave nice staff!
We will come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed here one night before heading into the canyons for some backpacking. The room was pretty comfortable. The tub/toilet area was very small, but not an issue since the dual sinks were outside of that area. The room was quiet although I think that was more a function of the people on either side rather than the sound insulation.

It looks like they are building a new restaurant at the hotel and there were a couple within walking distance. Overall, Circle D was a good, basic hotel and provided a good value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews. The management is very friendly and helpful. They are extremely dog friendly, which is great. However, my room was not renovated. It was fine if you don't mind holes in very old carpeting and vinyl flooring, and some grunge around the bathroom fixtures. Also, the sign outside says rooms are $40-60, but the cheapest room I was offered was $65, plus dog fee, which is a lot for this place.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

The owners are very accommodating and helpful. You can even bring your dog! The rooms were nothing fancy but they were clean and comfortable. Free wireless was super. Most of all, the price was just perfect. Wish it had a pool to swim in though.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

Whole Family loved this hotel. Nice!! Pool was incredible!! Spent alot of time in the weight room and spa! Well priced room service too!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

The motel room was very clean and well worth the money we spent. It is a little out of the way from where we were going to visit, but it served the purpose well beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circle D Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle D Motel

Address: 475 W. Main St., Escalante, UT 84726
Location: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Escalante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle “D” Motel is a family-owned Escalante motel operating under the next generation of management. We are centrally located in the heart of Escalante, on Scenic Highway 12 between Capitol Reef National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park. Our Escalante motel is ideal for multi-day stays to experience Southern Utah’s pristine wilderness. We have 22 affordable rooms where you can recuperate from your day of sightseeing, hiking, biking, fishing or off-road exploring the Escalante area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle d Hotel Escalante
Circle d Escalante
Circle D Motel Escalante, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle D Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.