We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowboy Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Cowboy Country Inn to your Saves list
Cowboy Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   25 South 100 West, Escalante, UT 84726   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Escalante B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was super awesome and so soft and cozy. We stayed in the Antler room and my daughter loved the theme. Very quiet at night, very reasonable rates, and we will be staying here again next time we are in town. Just a short drive to the Petrified Forest and lake!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to make each one of our rooms comfortable for our guests! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    18
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the faded blue room which was very nicely decorated in a cowboy/girl motif. We drove from Bryce National Park and were very tired. Elaine greeted us and very kindly gave us help, a map and advise for our next stop. The porch to hang out on was very relaxing. The room had a kitchen, sink, fridge, microwave, and nice touches everywhere from lotion to nice tissues, water in fridgde. Beds were comfy and the room was cozy with two queen beds in separate rooms. Only complaint there was not enough toilet paper and none under the sink. Minor problem when tissues were available. Also shower was very nice and stocked with soap, Shampoo, and conditioner. Affordable, cozy, cute, and comfortable!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Faded Blue Room! We try really hard to make sure that everything is just right for our guest when they arrive. Sorry about the toilet paper, that was an "overlook" on our part and we apologize for that. Our porch is GREAT for relaxing after a long day traveling or hiking! Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Country Inn for 4 nights and 5 days in the Running Horse room. The visit was scheduled as our daughter is attending a local program in Escalante. (TAR) The trip was filling with high emotions, and a roller coaster of events, but staying at CCI was our sanity.
The room was fantastic with hand picked decorations, towels that smelled of flowers and a bed made of pure elegance!!! The locals are very pleasant, always looking to help you out and make your visit more relaxed. Since there isn't much to occupy your time while in Escalante I recommend just walking the Main Street talking to people and venturing out on a hike. The scenery and weather (in July) was amazing!!
Thank you CCI for making our trip a more enjoyable stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask to have a hair dryer in your room during your stay. They have them in office to borrow, but sche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you very much! We enjoyed our time being able to visit with you and share experiences! You are a GREAT mom and we appreciate your staying with us not ONLY once, but TWICE!!!! Thank you! Come back and see us again!!! Hope all is going good for you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Cowboy Country Inn for 5 nights during a hiking trip around Escalante. It was a great experience for us. Our room was very comfortable and clean with lots of space for our luggage and hiking supplies. Our hosts were very friendly and always helpful with directions and recommendations. We will definitely be staying there again when we return to Escalante.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that we were able to meet your needs as being a "HUB" for all of your hiking needs! Escalante is a beautiful place and has many canyons and trails to explore! Thanks again for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please tell your friends about us AND come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My Fiance and I stayed here in the Aztec Room on June 22, 2013 and it was perfect! The room was incredibly comfortable, clean, and had tons of character! Rates were reasonable and the owner, Elaine, was very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Aztec room! We take great pride and are very conscience about making sure the rooms are clean and comfortable! Thank you for staying with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The AZTEC room @ Cowboy Country Inn is adorable!! The bed linens & towels were thoughtfully chosen, bath toiletries neatly provided via dispenser, the comfiest love seat ever, in room coffee and sweet decor items. This was a B & B stay, not a "motel" in a town of less than 1,000. We were traveling on motorcycles and arrived early evening, but Elaine waited for us and shared awesome tips for enjoying the area & dinner at The Circle D, which offered tasteful wines and gourmet dinning on the patio. A superb stop on our vacation and we can't wait to go back! Thank You Elaine & Val :) Brian & Davelyn Rodgers Yuma, AZ

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for noticing all the "extras" we like to do and provide for our guests! It was great visiting with you are sharing the "motorcycle" love for the wind in our hair!!!!! We love having motorcycle people come and stay with us!!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay not only with us at our motel but the Circle D restaurant as well! We are a great town and love people coming to visit with us! Come back soon and bring some friends with you too!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We made a road trip up this way on our Gold Wing, and loved it! The Cowboy Country Inn is perfect for a motorcycle, as we were able to park right in front of our room.. The motel is perfect for this area, loved the decor - a very homey feel! A lot of thought and care has gone into each room. We stayed in the Aztec room which was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great, flat screen TV was nice, as well as the wi-fi. The shower had excellent water pressure- which was so nice after a long day of riding! Ice available, plenty of parking, centrally located. We really enjoyed our stay! We will stay here again on another one of our rides! Thank you Elaine! You have a great place - your kindness and warm hospitality adds to the experience.
Dr and Mrs White

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Owner at Cowboy Country Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We were honored to have you stay with us! It was great to visit with you and share our love of our town and give you ideas for your trip and roads to go down to see the beauty of our area! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy we met up to your expectations!!! Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cowboy Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Country Inn

Address: 25 South 100 West, Escalante, UT 84726
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Escalante
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Escalante
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cowboy Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Cowboy Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Country Inn Escalante, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowboy Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.