We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Creek Inn

Save Saved
You added Willow Creek Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Willow Creek Inn
450 Main St., Ephraim, UT 84627   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Ephraim B&B and Inns
Billings, Montana
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's the only passable hotel in town. Breakfast was slightly above average. The hot tub was open till 11pm and was quite noisy for the 12 rooms near it. I'm not sure if the windows were single pain, but the noise was bothersome. I used the hot tub and the water level was at least a foot to low so it was awkward to sit in. The tv in the room was small and not a flat screen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Sorry about the noise from the hot tub. We do have somebody on the front desk all night long, and if you have a problem, they will happily go quiet things down. The normal water level for the hot tub is the better part of a foot below the rim (it is impossible to fill it higher) and we never noticed any abnormal low levels recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is decent. There is not a lot to choose from in the area but if you need a place to stay it is worth the stop. We stay here when we pickup our son from football camp at Snow College. The room was clean. We stayed in the king suite with the spa tub. The room was roomy and the bed was fine. Last year we stayed in a room with 2 full size beds, this room was very small but it was clean and fine for the night. The only problem we had in the king room was the cold water went out while in the shower I had to jump out of the shower and wait for the cold water to start up again. The front desk said they would take a look at it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Sorry about the hot water surge in the shower. We tested the shower afterwards and could not replicate the problem. Hopefully it was a one-time glitch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here during the Manti pageant. The rooms are clean and well kept. They provided blankets to take to the pageant, which was helpful. The continental breakfast was good and the service very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean. Bed was not comfortable, it felt like I was falling into the middle. Waffles were not very good, but other choices such as cereal, bagels, and yogurt made the breakfast fine. Air conditioning worked, but was loud. From driving by the other motels in Ephaim, this was the best looking by far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The desk staff was very nice. Check In and Check Out were easy. Breakfast is slightly above hotel average, with waffles. Room was very clean. We were too busy to try out the extras.
The place was sold out. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked 7 rooms this weekend for a wedding/family trip. We had a tremendous time and would stay here again if we needed to schedule a large group trip. The staff is friendly and efficient. The reservation process was easy. The rooms were nice. Breakfast was not gourmet, but good. We took over their sitting area for lots of family visits and "grandma time". Absolutely no complaints and we will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel accused me of smoking in the room ( which I don't smoke) and made an unauthorized $85 charge to my credit card which I will be doing a chargeback on. This is after I pad $112 for thier "suite" that was a regular room wilth a bathtub with jets in it they try to call a juicuzzi. Not happy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMeikle, Owner at Willow Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
The vast majority of our guests appreciate a totally smoke-free hotel. Unfortunately, to maintain that freshness we do have to insist that there be no smoking in the rooms. All guests when checking in agree to the no smoking rule and to a $100 fine for violation. This is to deter violations and to cover the costs of cleaning up and deodorizing a room that has been smoked in. We do not charge unless there is unmistakable evidence of smoking in the room. In this case we have witnesses and photographs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Creek Inn

Address: 450 Main St., Ephraim, UT 84627
Location: United States > Utah > Ephraim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ephraim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Willow Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Creek Inn Ephraim, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.