We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff very clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12111 South State Street, Draper, UT 84020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Draper
1 review
“Excellent staff very clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

First time in a Spring Hill Suites and our stay her was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and bright. Breakfast was good and plentiful. On the day I was leaving, I went down for coffee at 5am and it was not out yet, so the attendant at the desk went in and got a cup for me as it was being prepared in the kitchen. The hotel is easy to access where it is located and I would definitely consider this hotel again!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
5
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, UT
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Spent just one night at the Springhill Suites in Draper. Compared with other Springhill Suites properties, was very typical. Friendly staff, clean, spacious room.

Breakfast buffet was okay. No fresh waffles (how hard is that to provide?), fake scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, some pastries, oatmeal, fruit. None was bad; none was yummy.

Recommend you ask for a room on the back (east), away from freeway noise.

This property is right next to a water park, so plan stays in the summer season expecting lots of families and children.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a little bit of a surprise. We have stayed at a Springhill Suites before and really enjoyed the room and was anticipating a similar experience here. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The service was particularly commendable. So, it met our expectations. The surprise was the location. There is a water park, movie theaters, shopping centers, and some very good restaurants nearby. This was more than we expected. We would certainly recommend this hotel. One last note: The hotel sits very near two major highways, State street and I-15, but the road noise is not an issue inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I travel frequently. this hotel is clean, fresh, and has a very welcoming staff. Excellent value with the free pass to the new Gold's Express gym in the same center. This is a fantastic value!!! There is also a water park next door for those travelling with family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a great property! The staff, the building, the decor, and the amenities are outstanding. The gratis breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The hotel is within easy walking distance to numerous shops, restaurants, a movie theater and a water park. The staff helped me and the rest of our group at every turn. They gave us coupons for free appetizers every night we were here. The beds are not super comfortable (a bit hard) but the bedding and the rest of the in room ammenities were excellent. I would definitely use this hotel again and would bring the family to enjoy all the area has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a week here while visiting family in the Draper area. The staff here were very friendly and very welcoming from the front desk, to the maintenance guys, maids and the breakfast staff all were so accommodating!! The hotel is very modern with beautiful decor. Rooms were very comfortable with small sectional sitting area,desk area, microwave/fridge area, and beautiful spacious bathroom. The pool and exercise area were very bright and clean. The breakfast was the excellent! Always a hot delicious breakfast with so many healthy choices for the whole family. The workers went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. We definitely look forward to our next stay here when visiting the Salt Lake area. Thank you to entire staff for making our stay such a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for a training course being held in the conference rooms. I was very pleased by the smiling faces and fantastic customer service on check in. I inquired about the pool, and was told where it could be located, hours, and also the workout room information. Apparently if the workout room does not fit your needs, they have a deal with the gym in the shopping center directly behind the hotel. At this point, I wish I would have brought proper workout clothes.

I had a standard King room, and was shocked at the size and unique layout. The rooms are quite large, with a nice sitting area, coffee maker/fridge/micro, large bathroom, and a desk that does not face a wall.

Breakfast was standard for hotels, although the prepared oatmeal with optional toppings was a nice touch. The best part for breakfast was the service provided by the workers, asking if there was anything they could get you or if they could remove the used dishes. All with a smile.

Checkout was very easy and fast. Receipt was emailed to the address of my choice. If I ever have a reason to visit Draper/SLC in the future, I will have this hotel at the top of my list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper

Address: 12111 South State Street, Draper, UT 84020
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.