We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12111 South State Street, Draper, UT 84020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montpelier, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thumbs up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was a little bit of a surprise. We have stayed at a Springhill Suites before and really enjoyed the room and was anticipating a similar experience here. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The service was particularly commendable. So, it met our expectations. The surprise was the location. There is a water park, movie theaters, shopping centers, and some very good restaurants nearby. This was more than we expected. We would certainly recommend this hotel. One last note: The hotel sits very near two major highways, State street and I-15, but the road noise is not an issue inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
5
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Odessa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I travel frequently. this hotel is clean, fresh, and has a very welcoming staff. Excellent value with the free pass to the new Gold's Express gym in the same center. This is a fantastic value!!! There is also a water park next door for those travelling with family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What a great property! The staff, the building, the decor, and the amenities are outstanding. The gratis breakfast is outstanding. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The hotel is within easy walking distance to numerous shops, restaurants, a movie theater and a water park. The staff helped me and the rest of our group at every turn. They gave us coupons for free appetizers every night we were here. The beds are not super comfortable (a bit hard) but the bedding and the rest of the in room ammenities were excellent. I would definitely use this hotel again and would bring the family to enjoy all the area has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a week here while visiting family in the Draper area. The staff here were very friendly and very welcoming from the front desk, to the maintenance guys, maids and the breakfast staff all were so accommodating!! The hotel is very modern with beautiful decor. Rooms were very comfortable with small sectional sitting area,desk area, microwave/fridge area, and beautiful spacious bathroom. The pool and exercise area were very bright and clean. The breakfast was the excellent! Always a hot delicious breakfast with so many healthy choices for the whole family. The workers went above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed. We definitely look forward to our next stay here when visiting the Salt Lake area. Thank you to entire staff for making our stay such a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for a training course being held in the conference rooms. I was very pleased by the smiling faces and fantastic customer service on check in. I inquired about the pool, and was told where it could be located, hours, and also the workout room information. Apparently if the workout room does not fit your needs, they have a deal with the gym in the shopping center directly behind the hotel. At this point, I wish I would have brought proper workout clothes.

I had a standard King room, and was shocked at the size and unique layout. The rooms are quite large, with a nice sitting area, coffee maker/fridge/micro, large bathroom, and a desk that does not face a wall.

Breakfast was standard for hotels, although the prepared oatmeal with optional toppings was a nice touch. The best part for breakfast was the service provided by the workers, asking if there was anything they could get you or if they could remove the used dishes. All with a smile.

Checkout was very easy and fast. Receipt was emailed to the address of my choice. If I ever have a reason to visit Draper/SLC in the future, I will have this hotel at the top of my list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way between Arches NP and Jackson, WY. This hotel is conveniently located near I-15. There are lots of stores (including Costco) and restaurants nearby.

The hotel was very clean. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We like Springhill Suites because we are a family of five, and their regular rooms sleep all of us comfortably.

Breakfast was excellent. In addition to typical hotel breakfast items (cereal, bagels, muffins, yogurt, etc.), this location had bacon, scrambled eggs, and excellent fresh strawberries. The food here was a cut above typical hotel free breakfast spreads.

All the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My mom and I were in town for one night for a friends wedding and had booked a hotel nearby that ended up being super nasty, so we ran over to the SpringHill suites and were hoping to use my dad's reward points for our stay. We were having trouble logging on to his account and were working with the receptionist trying to figure it out. We had to leave to go to the reception and were planning on just coming back and figuring it out, but as we were driving we got a call and they said management had decided just to give us a free rewards stay.
SO IMPRESSED WITH THEIR SERVICE.
Not to mention, they put us in a King size suite that is CLEAN, COOL, and decorated quite nicely!!
I'll stay in ANY SpringHill suites after this experience!
AWESOME.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper

Address: 12111 South State Street, Draper, UT 84020
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Draper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.