We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This temporary aquarium makes me excited for the permanent one to be built!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loveland Living Planet Aquarium

Loveland Living Planet Aquarium
12033 South Lone Peak Parkway, Draper, UT 84020
+1 801-355-3474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 things to do in Draper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Loveland Living Planet Aquarium highlights animal habitats in Utah waters, Earth's oceans and South American species. Learn about our interdependence with the fragile ecosystems of our planet through entertaining, interactive educational exhibits and programs.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This temporary aquarium makes me excited for the permanent one to be built!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

As stated, this is a temporary aquarium. But it is definitely worth your time and money if you're looking for something to do with or without kids.y

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    82
    36
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Living Planet Aquarium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sometimes children say it best. While on a trip to Las Vegas we took our 4 year old Grandson to see Mandalay Bay's Shark Reef. We thought he would be so excited as he loves the Living Planet Aquarium in Sandy, UT. We paid the 36.00 for our tickets (4 year olds are free) and began the tour. It was over so fast. Our Grandson looked up and said 'Our Aquarium is a lot better than this one!' My husband and I both laughed and agreed with him. We have to pay for our Grandson at the Living Planet (children 3 and under are free) but it is still much less than the Shark Reef and the experience is so much better. If you are planning a trip to Salt Lake, be sure to add The Living Planet Aquarium in Sandy to your list of places to see.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Too Crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Attended with my wife, daughter and 1 year old grand daughter. Nothing bad to say about the actual exhibits and what this place has to offer in terms of showing different types of sea life. Many different things to see. My personal experience overall, however, was negative because of the shoulder to shoulder crowdedness of the place. They allow too may people in at once and should govern this. I found myself sidestepping and trying to avoid stepping on other people's people's kids the entire time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great kid friendly spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was impressed with the number of volunteers on hand throughout the aquarium. They were very friendly and knowledgable. There were also special things offered such as interacting with an animal and a story time, which the kids loved. Another favorite was the touch tank with rays, sea stars, and urchins. Overall a great experience!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We have limited time here, but wanted to do fun things. This was perfect! Affordable, and doesn't take up the whole day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loveland Living Planet Aquarium also viewed

 
Draper, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Loveland Living Planet Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loveland Living Planet Aquarium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.