We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Draper

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Draper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Draper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12033 South State ST, Draper, UT 84020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Draper
Blackfoot, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel with it being right off of the interstate, which is so convenient! The staff was so great to work with, and the rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was just as great as any other hotel breakfast. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
11
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This property is a typical Comfort Inn. Everything was good, the breakfast was above average for Comfort Inn. It is located immediatgely off I-15 in a busy commercial/retail area. I believe what makes this property stand out was the value. Mattress was softer than I would have liked. I was well-satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASTROP
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very disappointed in this Comfort inn. The employee that checked me in was not friendly at all.The lobby as well has the hallways had a strange smell. The room was very old and outdated.
The guest laundry was in the same small space with ice machine and vending(no room to move)
The area was great and I saw lots of hotels as well as food choices. The shopping is great and the ski resorts are nearby.The last disappointment was Breakfast...Eggs cold and were like rubber
it was just 8am on a weekend and everything appeared old and picked over. I will make sure to avoid this place on the next road trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall, great value. There's nothing special about this place, but I had a nice, comfortable stay for a few nights. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathroom looked a little outdated but was very clean. Very little interaction with the staff, but upon checkin, they were friendly. The morning breakfast was also a pretty good.

There's free wifi everywhere that's pretty good - great signal in our 2nd floor room. I went out to SLC with a buddy to go to the ski resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons, and it was very convenient. There's also a ton of restaurants, stores, and shops up and down the street it's on. The In & Out Burger nearby was much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The room was great but when I got checking my bank account I had been charged 3 times for the room. They had block $240.00 on my card. Not just 1 charge but 3!!!!! Then when I called the Hotel and non-english speaking women said she could not help me. Will not stay there again.
Nelson - Idaho

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was fantastic and the room was clean. What else could I ask for. I will be using them again. The staff Was friendly and made sure all of our needs were met through our entire stay. The coffee was hot in the morning and the continental breakfast was good. Fair price and clean bathroom. We were located close enough to salt lake to do anything downtown and far enough away to enjoy less traffic. Also really close to Walmart.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had some issues with getting a proper room, but staff finally got it right. Not sure the Suite was worth the extra $'s, but the room served my purpose for 1 night. The rooms in the back are the ones to get. Very quiet and clean room, was all I was hoping for. The free breakfast is what you would expect, but the dining area was clean and food was plentiful. Room had things in it that I did not need, frig, microwave, etc, but was nice to see them just in case. Loved the locaton to good resturants and the interstate, I would stay again if my travels take me back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Draper

Address: 12033 South State ST, Draper, UT 84020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Draper 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Draper Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Draper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.