We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Draper, Utah stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Draper

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Draper to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited Draper
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12605 South Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT 84020 (Formerly Econo-Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Draper
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    28
    20
    25
See reviews for
43
21
21
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The location was very convenient when it came to trip planning. However, upon arrival, we were informed that the entire housekeeping staff had just been terminated (it was not specified why). Within a few days of our stay, we realized why! The new staff that had just been hired on replacement never left clean towels when they "cleaned" the room, they never changed the sheets on the bed, and items from the room "disappeared". When we attempted to approach the manager about our concerns, we were told we would be charged an additional nights stay just to LEAVE! They then informed us that they had already charged our account, and upon further review we discovered that they had in fact over charged us by over $300! We also witnessed our belongings that had "disappeared" being retrieved fr the DUMPSTER by a member of the staff. Do not stay at this hotel! The business practices are shady and they don't care at all about customer satisfaction. If you do wind up staying there, don't leave your belongings in the room - take everything with you!!! Oh, and the breakfast sucks.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOWER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had a great stay at the hotel. I was in town for an event and did not spend much time at the motel, but when I got back each night the room was ready for me. Even though the motel and my room were very close to the interstate highway, I was not at all disturbed by traffic noise. In fact, I couldn't hear it at all inside the room. The accomodations were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

What can I say, disappointed...AC didn't work, and the ice machine didn't work, had to open up the door and push a button to get ice. Bed not all that comfortable. TV reception wasn't all that great. But at least the room was clean enough that I didn't Ned to de-louse after my stay...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SILVER SPRING
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

5 nights at this Ramada Inn. Staff was very friendly. The room was perfect for my needs. Great to have a good size refrigerator in working condition in the room for my snacks and beverages. Excellent bed and bedding. Great value for the price point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT GEORGE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Sorry, your sheets were like sleeping in paper...all crackly and stiff. The down comforter would be nice in winter, but for a warm end of summer, it was pretty hot.

Is there a way to have the curtains not absorb all the air? They are so close together.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Draper

Address: 12605 South Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT 84020 (Formerly Econo-Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Draper 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Limited Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City-Draper Hotel Draper
Ramada Hotel Draper
Ramada Draper
Draper Ramada
Ramada Limited Draper Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Draper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.