We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12117 S. State Street, Factory Outlet Road, Draper, UT 84020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Draper
CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I agree with the reviews here. This place is still clean, well-maintained, and very comfortable. They also have Pantene bath products, if you like those. I also agree with the person who mentioned the lack of towels. We made due with what was in the room, but you'll need more if there are more than two of you traveling. The area is also nice with many stores and restaurants.

The most striking thing to me about this place is the amount of noise that I encountered outside when we were leaving. The hotel had been so quiet inside that I had forgotten there was an interstate outside. Excellent sound-proofing!

  • Liked — Clean and quiet!
  • Disliked — How about one more bath towel?
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
12
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

We needed a convenient hotel to the airport in the Salt Lake City area after a terrific trip to Southern Utah. The Fairfield Inn in Draper was a perfect choice. It is located in a busy area of Draper which gave us many choices for a quick dinner and a short 20 minute drive to the airport the next morning.

Our room was typical Fairfield Inn...clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning consisted of toast/muffins/doughnuts, make your own waffles, cereals, oatmeal and my favorite - egg, sausage and cheese biscuits!

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. The hotel staff was helpful with restaurant information.

The lobby computer helped with last minute travel arrangements and boarding passes.

A good choice if in the area.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

I had a business trip in Draper Utah the first week in Feb and this hotel was recommended because of location and condition. There were a dozen of us at the meeting and we all stayed here, and no one had any complaints.

The hotel is only two floors and I was surprised at how well the place is maintained. They have a nice clean sparkely indoor pool, and a small exercise room. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and nothing was broken. There was a better than average continental breakfast..there were also Jimmy Dean microwaveable "meat" sandwiches for the ones that can't go without meat for a day or two. There is all kinds of shopping near by if that's what you want. The back yard is full of mountains...snow covered this time of year...beautiful.!! It's located right off the highway (not noisey) only 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City. Park City is only maybe 1/2 hour to 45 min away.....an Olympic Winter Game site is there....nice little town....touristy though.

Anyway....I can't think of anything wrong with the Inn....I would certainly stay there again if I were in the area....Good value for the money, nice safe neighborhood. In the winter, the ski type people would probably prefer to be further North in Salt Lake City, but it's still not far from the slopes.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

This hotels is in a commerical area with a lot of store/restaurants. There are views of the mountaints, but it is by no means in the wilderness, it is right by the highway in the suburbs.

The room was nice - king bed, chair, nice bath. There was not a fridge or microwave. Standard room - nice size. There was a computer with internet access available in the lobby. Breakfast was good with waffles available, muffins, fruit, cereal, etc. The pool was nice, but not long enough to do short laps. The hot tub was nice.

Staff was helpful; there is no elevator to the second floor. So if you have a lot of luggage, request the first floor!

  • Liked — Good for 1 night stay.
  • Disliked — No Elevator
  • Tips/Secrets — Request 1st floor if you have a lot of luggage.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

We took our family of four for 5 days of skiing and visiting family. Great place to stay. Very clean. Continental breakfast was good and had lots of variety. The only complaint is that we had to ask, each day, for a fourth towel even though they knew we had four people in the room. Great location close to the malls and freeway. Only about 30 - 45 minutes to great skiing. Common-use computer in lobby was great for checking out road driving conditions and weather. Better than the Holiday Inn Express, which was dirty.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2003

The Fairfield Inn is a great place to stay! Upon arrival the staff was very welcoming and the rooms were extremely clean and cheery. The breakfast is delicious and pool is a lot of fun. We will be back for ski season!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2003

Clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Great indoor pool and jacuzzi. Continental breakfast includes freshly made Belgian Waffles. Wireless connections in lobby; ethernet in rooms.
Will stay here again next time I'm in Draper.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper

Address: 12117 S. State Street, Factory Outlet Road, Draper, UT 84020
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Draper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Draper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper Hotel Draper
Fairfield Inn Draper
Fairfield Draper
Draper Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Salt Lake City/Draper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.