We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights rest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Delta

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Delta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Delta
527 E. Topaz Blvd, Delta, UT 84624   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Delta
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good nights rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We tried to avoid due to reading poor reviews. not many choices in this area esp late at night. Had stayed here once before and thought it to be fine. We had no bugs. Room was clean, shower great and bed was fine. Biggest complaint is that the freezer in our room fridge did not freeze our ice packs. Cleaning staff was friendly and gave a great reccomondation for breakfast (we choose to sleep and miss the standard fare)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    48
    17
    8
See reviews for
54
30
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hard to give it A star at all, I came in late and tired took a shower went to bed woke the next mornning to find A dead earwig stuck to my body upon futher inspection of the bed I found A bed bug in it. I confrounted the front desk they said they had this problem twice before and that the owner would call me. He never did,I finely got ahold of him and he denied having ever found bed bugs and offerd me A 10% discount.I have spent 400.00 on cleaning and detoxic before I got home and now I pray my home does not get infected !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carroll, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Clean room, a little dated. Nice outdoor pool area. Good Mexican restaurant next door. Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The room was comfortable although a little dated. Everything was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable, although an extra blanket would be good to ask for...it gets cold at night sometimes. Continental breakfast was small but juice was good. Overall a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

I have stayed here weekly for work for the past 1/2 year.
My observations:
Clean rooms
Well kept facility
Friendly, helpful staff
Wifi fast enough to watch videos
Instant hot water
Refrigerators
Ample and convenient parking
Quiet rooms (you don't hear your neighbors)
Nicest hotel in the area

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a covered free parking for our motorcycles. The breakfast was simple but OK. Anyway, the price was a bit expensive considering the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This motel was a typical Days Inn. The room was spartan and clean, but the property is showing its age. The main issue we had was the rock hard bed. I am not exaggerating when I say I could have been as comfortable on the floor. The fridge in the room was a nice convenience, although noisy at night. The breakfast was okay - the main lobby has a weird musty odor reminiscent of a convalescent home, so I was anxious to leave. The front desk staff was courteous. Not much to do in town, although we did go to a pizza place nearby and the food was delicious. All in all, next time I think I will try to make it over the Utah border when traveling west and try my options there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Delta

Address: 527 E. Topaz Blvd, Delta, UT 84624
Location: United States > Utah > Delta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Delta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Delta Hotel Delta
Days Inn Delta Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Delta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.