We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West 120 South, PO Box 238, Coalville, UT 84017   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Coalville
Salt lake City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Convenient location near Park City easy on and off the freeway but quiet. The most helpful, cheerful staff we have encountered. Excellent facilities. Clean clean everywhere. Very good breakfast in a pleasant spot. Great indoor pool

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
32
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little early and Rene got us into a room quickly. The property and the room are very well maintained the room was clean and comfortable. The kids absolutely loved the pool. The pool was indoors and was nice and warm, it was almost like swimming in Hawaii. ( Okay, not like Hawaii but you get the point.) After a sound sleep we woke up to breakfast. Once again Rene was there and she helped us serve breakfast to our kids and made sure that the breakfast was satisfactory. Rene provided really caring service for us. The breakfast was really good. I recommend Holiday Hills very highly; the guest service is outstanding and it is a great safe place to stay with families.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel to be relatively near the Wasatch mountains golf courses without paying a fortune. It was OK, the staff were friendly and the room was clean and quiet. The bathroom area was small. We (two golf nuts) were disappointed that the TV did not have the golf channel, as we like to watch golf after we return from playing. The indoor pool was large and great for swimming lengths. The spa was very nice as well. The breakfast was also very good.

Unfortunately, there were only three "restaurants" in the area - a Subway, a pizza place, and a Mexican restaurant. We decided to stay only overnight, and moved to Park City instead.
This hotel would be good for anyone wanting a quiet comfortable place to enjoy the scenery.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked the room in advance. We were kindly created. We were given options by the receptionist for places to eat. We swam, we used the hot tub and we got to sit on the patio overlooking the RV area. The room was clean and well worth the value. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Overall a great place to stay. I was shocked to find a hotel with a desk and chair at the right height for working. No need to stack pillows on a chair that won't go under the desk. I am 6-1 too! One of the pet peeves of the business traveler.

Room Tip: rooms at the back look out onto the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are able to continually improve when we hear what our guests liked and didn't like.

I am glad that our chair and desk set up worked out so well for you. I hope the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay with us again.

Have a great Summer!
Teri Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

When traveling west on I-80 one does not encounter many roadside motels. My car happened to break down at the exit where this Best Western was located. Thank goodness it didn't happen in the middle of Wyoming. So we had no choice in staying here but a nice stay it was. The rate we were given was $80 and I received a 10% aarp discount. This hotel is very nice with a lovely little lobby. Our room was more than acceptable. The bed was very comfortable, internet connection was very good and the a/c unit worked fine. The best part was the 24 hour pool and hot tub. Their pool is the warmest motel pool I have ever been in, I would guess 86 degrees or higher. The front desk people were very nice, the lady stocking the breakfast bar was more than friendly. Speaking of the free breakfast, it seems motels all get the same items from the same people as this one was very standard. However, it was well stocked and the items were warm.
One tip, ask for a room facing the back as you will get a nice hillside view of a little park and the rocky terrain above. Much better than facing the interstate. Also, unless you have been this way many times before I highly recommend taking the scenic drive down to Salt Lake City in the daylight as it is absolutely beautiful. Driving it at night with the sharp turns and steep grades may make for a harrowing experience. So if driving late at night stopping here would be a good option. And then you will love the drive down to Salt Lake City.
A downside may be that there are few dining choices nearby. A gas station/ convenience store is adjacent and, I believe, there is a Subway and a few other options on the other side of I-80.

Room Tip: For the best views ask for a room on the back side and on the top floor. Don't arrive here hungr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review. I am sorry that car trouble was what brought you to us but I am glad that we were here. I hope the rest of your trip went well and you didn't have any more car trouble.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling with my 90 year old parents on our way to Denver. We got a hold of one of those discount coupon and saw one for this hotel. From the get go, we felt cared for. My wife talked with Rene a about the status of accommodations and was filled in with all of the particulars of the place. She even took special care to set us up close to an elevator on the third floor. When we checked in, we felt she was there to make our stay go well. It also turned out this was Rene's first night solo.

The room served us well-big enough to feel comfortable with the four of us. Beds were comfortable, and from our window, we looked out over a creek, with some nice oak trees with a mountain rising in the background.

In the morning, we found out the Rene was not the only one in the hotel which cared. Leslie made sure our breakfast needs was taken care off. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, cereal and yogurt (more on the table besides that). So our stay was pleasant and well worth the money paid-about $70.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayhill, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Gary D.
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Rene` has been a great addition to our staff and she and Leslie do a great job. I wil let them know of your appreciation.

Thank you for staying with us. If you are ever in the area again I hope you will choose to stay with us.

Teri Welch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills

Address: 500 West 120 South, PO Box 238, Coalville, UT 84017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Coalville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Coalville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coalville
Coalville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Coalville
BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills Coalville, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Holiday Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.