We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drug flop motel.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Charrin Motel

Charrin Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Charrin Motel to your Saves list
Charrin Motel
116 N. Main St., Clearfield, UT 84015-2244   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Clearfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Drug flop motel.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This motel is a disaster. Filthy rooms, drug deals in the parking lot, and an aggresive crazy manager/owner. If you care about your health or have any kids do not stay here. Fighting and arguing from the other rooms, and the manager. Cops responding common. It's in the middle of town, there is no country atmosphere at all. The staff appear to be as strung out as the cliental.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Take the 10 minutes to go to Layton,UT and find a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Very dirty motel. I catched a Legionnaires' disease from the climatisation or from dirty old water in the shower. Be carefull in this motel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clearfield hotels

Jackson Hole, wy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I work at a very nice hotel in an expensive resort town at the front desk. I was in the clearfield area and did not expect much. For a small property the Charrin Inn stands out
as far above the rest. It is not the 4seasons, however for its location I would stay again and in fact wanted to stay longer. The staff was attentive and freindly, the freeway access superb and their were a multitude of skiing and dinning options. I skied an extra day from the money I saved.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearfeild
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2009

I stayed there for two weeks, it was very clean and neat , and it had a country atmospher, the gental men at the front was very helpful,, i would stay there again next time im in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

i did not even get to stay there! i called to ask did they have internet access, the fellow replied "yes...i think so" i was "well you do or you dont".. he said "im not internet savvy" they plug it in and it works i think.." is it dsl or dial up" i dont know to be honest.. he said.. at the end of the conversation i was convinced it was some passer by who just picked up the phone! im sorry its even not being a tech guru, these were simple questions motel 6 can answer! if you work there these are pretty basic questions on a daily basis...im scared to stay there if there was a fire he wouldnt know what a fire extinguisher was... he couldnt even finda calendar to bookk my three days i had to go dig one out... what a joke

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearfield ut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

this was a country setting little hotel they were friendly and allowed our pets

  • Liked — able to bring our pets
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charrin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charrin Motel

Address: 116 N. Main St., Clearfield, UT 84015-2244
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > Clearfield
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Charrin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charrin Motel Clearfield, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charrin Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.