We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce View Lodge to your Saves list
Bryce View Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The place looks more like a motel than a lodge. The staff is not very friendly or helpful. Too bad because it could have been a good experience. It's relatively close to the park (3 miles) and the area has some restaurants and shops. The hotel offers a rodeo at 7 pm in the summer which we missed so I cannot judge, but overall it was pretty dismal, outdated and icky.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    149
    273
    97
    41
See reviews for
130
242
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, england
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel, great location for visiting Bryce Canyon, rooms a bit dated but clean and fine for one or two nights, free parking right outside your room. Next to the hotel Wednesday through to Saturday evenings there is a rodeo $11 each 7 to 8.30pm so quite a nice experience. Just in front of the hotel there is a mock up of an old western road with horse riding and shop, and just over the road is Rubies hotel come shop, restaurant and ticket booth for canyon entrance pass, you can also get the shuttle bus from here into the canyon so you don't have to drive the shuttle runs every ten minuets and they were very prompt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are conveniently located to Bryce Canyon National Park and many other great activities in the immediate area! The Bryce Canyon Country Rodeo is a great evening activity!!


We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This Hotel was one of our favorites during our USA-trip. Beautiful and tidy room, we had a beautiful view to the forest. Restaurants are around the corner. Staying at this hotel gives you the possibility to use the facilities (pool etc.) from the neighbor hotel. Very calm and recreative surroundings, horseback riding around the corner. Very good value for money. We highly recommend and will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful surroundings at Bryce View Lodge! Thanks for staying with us!


We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

PROS:
Beds are very comfortable which was great after several days of camping.
Rooms are perfectly clean.
Location is perfect: at the entrance of the Canyon and close to every night attractions and restaurants.
Free wifi worked perfectly in the room.

CONS:
Breakfast not served at the motel.
Local lodging taxes are high in Utah. Prices increase a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room if you want to sleep in the morning, as a lot of tourists get up early to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are pleased you found our property to be comfortable and clean! Thanks for staying with us!


We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were worried about staying here after reading some previous reviews but found the motel to be better than expected. Location is great, very close to bryce, and check in was easy. The rooms are dated but clean and good for 1 nights stay. Great value at $70 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks for staying with us! We do have a great location just outside Bryce Canyon. Our clean rooms are a great value while visiting Bryce!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is very well located for the Canyon but very limited in facilities, no Bar which I understand is because of the Morman ownership.

The owners do however allow you to buy very overprice wine and sprits in the lobby.

The worst aspect had to be the very limited dining facilities, a fast food outlet and a buffet sit down restaurant , for two hotels that cater for a lot of bus tour parties.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We do have some strict liquor regulations in Utah that limit some of the specifics in the sale of alcohol but we do offer it in our restaurants and lobby! We are sorry that you were not able to find menu items that you enjoyed at the various location around our property!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5180.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.