We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great; Quality is average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce View Lodge to your Saves list
Bryce View Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Location is great; Quality is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have reviewed quite a few reviews and agree with the general assessments others offered. What I would like to point out is that the location is great. There are all sorts of restaurants right there. There is also a supermarket across the road for people to stock up on supplies (price is a little high). Getting in and out of Bryce Canyon is a breeze, perfect for hikers who intended to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    149
    273
    97
    41
See reviews for
130
242
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Assuming that the Lodge in Bryce Canyon National Park is fully booked, your
only alternative close to the Park is Bryce View Lodge/Ruby's Inn family hotels, a de-facto monopoly. The Lodge (motel) is impersonal. Ruby's Inn's architecture is impressive and its restaurant, although huge, is pleasant. Don't
miss the Ebenezer's cowboy dinner (music) show. We shared the table with
a very friendly couple from Salt Lake City who were amazed that we (as
Europeans) had visited more US States than they did (plus about 90 other countries). As Mormones they could not accept our invitation to share a bottle of wine, but did not mind us being sinful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff on check in not the most welcoming but did their job fine. Room very basic but clean & perfectly functional.
Not sure where the 'view' is unless u like looking at a car park. Great location & proximity to the park which is the only justification for the price of the place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, Bucks
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Slightly tired looking motel style, however the room was clean and equipped with fridge and coffee maker. We were in Building 1, which was at the front and gave a good view across the whole area. Short walk across the road to Ruby's Inn restaurant for meals. Ideally placed for Bryce Canyon, free shuttle bus picked up right outside.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper level of Building 1 as this gives a better view. Some of the other blocks only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was a huge disappointment! It is super old and needs a coat of paint. The a/c was incredibly noisy and the room was very small. The pool was across the street at Rudy's. I would not stay here again. They have NO view despite the name.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were quoted one price for the rooms that I booked here but were charged $10 higher per room. We were asked to come back the next morning for our receipts since the office was so busy but there was no one in the office the entire night of our stay or the next morning. After receiving our credit card bill I noticed the discrepancy and called their accounting office. I was treated rudely by their associate and the bill was not changed. The room was very spartan and the power source burned out my curling iron. Also the fact that there was no one on duty for emergencies was quite alarming.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscommon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last september. with my boyfriend and another couple. it was ok. nothing too exciting. we were travelling around alot so we were just looking for a place to lie down and sleep. there was a kettle in the room cups but no cutlery. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.