We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great; Quality is average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce View Lodge to your Saves list
Bryce View Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location is great; Quality is average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have reviewed quite a few reviews and agree with the general assessments others offered. What I would like to point out is that the location is great. There are all sorts of restaurants right there. There is also a supermarket across the road for people to stock up on supplies (price is a little high). Getting in and out of Bryce Canyon is a breeze, perfect for hikers who intended to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    171
    319
    103
    49
See reviews for
143
297
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Assuming that the Lodge in Bryce Canyon National Park is fully booked, your
only alternative close to the Park is Bryce View Lodge/Ruby's Inn family hotels, a de-facto monopoly. The Lodge (motel) is impersonal. Ruby's Inn's architecture is impressive and its restaurant, although huge, is pleasant. Don't
miss the Ebenezer's cowboy dinner (music) show. We shared the table with
a very friendly couple from Salt Lake City who were amazed that we (as
Europeans) had visited more US States than they did (plus about 90 other countries). As Mormones they could not accept our invitation to share a bottle of wine, but did not mind us being sinful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Staff on check in not the most welcoming but did their job fine. Room very basic but clean & perfectly functional.
Not sure where the 'view' is unless u like looking at a car park. Great location & proximity to the park which is the only justification for the price of the place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, Bucks
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Slightly tired looking motel style, however the room was clean and equipped with fridge and coffee maker. We were in Building 1, which was at the front and gave a good view across the whole area. Short walk across the road to Ruby's Inn restaurant for meals. Ideally placed for Bryce Canyon, free shuttle bus picked up right outside.

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper level of Building 1 as this gives a better view. Some of the other blocks only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was a huge disappointment! It is super old and needs a coat of paint. The a/c was incredibly noisy and the room was very small. The pool was across the street at Rudy's. I would not stay here again. They have NO view despite the name.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were quoted one price for the rooms that I booked here but were charged $10 higher per room. We were asked to come back the next morning for our receipts since the office was so busy but there was no one in the office the entire night of our stay or the next morning. After receiving our credit card bill I noticed the discrepancy and called their accounting office. I was treated rudely by their associate and the bill was not changed. The room was very spartan and the power source burned out my curling iron. Also the fact that there was no one on duty for emergencies was quite alarming.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscommon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night last september. with my boyfriend and another couple. it was ok. nothing too exciting. we were travelling around alot so we were just looking for a place to lie down and sleep. there was a kettle in the room cups but no cutlery. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
5.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.