We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Dreary Hotel with a Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce View Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bryce View Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bryce View Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Rather Dreary Hotel with a Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Take the name 'Bryce View lodge' with a grain of salt. The only thing our room had a view of was the parking lot, and I think that was true for almost all of the rooms. The rooms are in four two-story blocks (no elevators), which are each surrounded by asphalt. Entry to the rooms is via external walkway which runs between rooms and parking lot, and the room windows face the walkway (i.e. no privacy if the shades are open). The rooms are pretty standard - ours had two queen beds - but lacked minifridge and microwave. Vanity was in an alcove off of the sleeping area. Furnishings were somewhat dated, but beds were comfortable. Housekeeping was okay. Breakfast was not included, but at least there was in-room coffee. Free wifi worked fine. Check in was efficient, although not exactly welcoming. In short, the place has zero charm, but its location only a few minutes drive from the Bryce Canyon National Park entrance makes up for a lot of its shortcomings (at least for a one night stay).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    139
    252
    90
    41
See reviews for
124
221
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our room was very clean and very small. There are not a lot of places to stay around Bryce Canyon, and unless you want to spend much more, this was the place. It was fine for sleeping and showering. They did have good coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
Nice clean place, very friendly staff.
I was tired after hiking through the park, this hotel was clean, nice and quiet.
When I got to the hotel room there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk and within minutes the lady sent someone with a remote for me.
Everyone was friendly and nice. The price was moderate. I was traveling solo and felt safe here.
I would definately recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to see the Bryce Canyon NP as part of a 10 day trip covering the Utah Canyon. Paid £47 (US$72).

We were looking for a cheap, decent place to stay that is near the BCNP. Although I won't exactly call this place 'cheap', you are paying a little premium for the location (5 mins drive to the NP entrance). It is also the cheapest I could get in Bryce and around half the price of nearby Ruby Inn. But you can walk there to get all the amenities of Ruby Inn anyway.

Overall, this place met our expectations - quick check in and out, comfortable beds and pillows, plenty of hot water, and you can also use the pool in the nearby hotel also owned by them. Simple coffee maker in the room too. Also quiet - no trouble sleeping.

Dinner wise - not many options. We had dinner at the Ruby's Inn buffet. Slightly pricey but not many choices to eat around there.

In summary - this place met our expectation and I feel that for US$72 it is worth it. I would recommend this place - but treat it more like a comfortable motel and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your visit and made Bryce Canyon National Park a part of your travel plans.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The lady in the reception needs to change her attitude...
Had a OK room on the ground floor, a bit noisy air-conditioner/ heater that did not work very well but we only stayed for one night.
Its free to use the swimming pool on the other side of the main road its the same company that owns the other hotel.
Easy to find, lots of free parking.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor if you don't have lots of baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us at Bryce View Lodge during your visit to Bryce Canyon National Park. I am sorry to hear that your stay was only good and not great. Each review helps us to know what we can improve on so thank you for taking the time to write this review.
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

One of the cheapest options available in close proximity of Bryce Canyon NP. It is a pretty standard place. Our room was large, quiet and clean. Hotel offers exceptional value for money, given the location. Rubys Inn restaurant located across the street was really nice. Bryce Canyon is amazing and this is a good place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time that you spent hear. We are located very close to Bryce Canyon National Park which is a very nice touch. We hope that you will have the chance to come and visit Bryce Canyon National Park again someday and we hope that you will come and stay with us!
If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5181.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

1 Night stay whilst visiting Bryce Canyon NP.

We found this place at half the rate of the bigger Rubys Inn, and yet its only a 5 minute walk to all that place has to offer. Its a standard motel room (car parked by the front door etc) but the beds were fine and there was no noise.

Woman behind the check in desk was a bit grumpy, but it was end of season so maybe you can understand why. The entrance to BCNP is two minutes drive away and the whole place just feels alot calmer and quieter than Zion or Grand Canyon NP.

If you here for just the night to see this amazing part of the world I would highly recommend this hotel. At around £40 a night on expedia, its peanuts really for what you get.

Room Tip: Rubys Inn across the street offers food and shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceViewLodge_mngr, Manager's Assistant at Bryce View Lodge, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Bryce View Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will have the chance to come and stay with us again sometime in the near future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435-834-5180.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Bryce View Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce View Lodge

Address: 105 E Center Street, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce View Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Bryce View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce View Hotel Bryce
Bryce View Motel
Bryce View Lodge Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce View Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.