We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Bryce Canyon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bryce
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park
Save
You added Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park to your Saves list
1280 S State Highway 63, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
MacGregor, Manitoba canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Close to Bryce Canyon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed two nights in a rustic cabin w/o bathroom. The cabin was equipped with double bunk beds. The mattress was also rather soft. The bunk beds were harder for us, seniors, to get in and out. The cabin was about 100 yards from the bathroom and hot tub. The bathroom, however, did not have showers. Showers were located at the main entrance building a long ways from the cabin. Being a dark evening we took the car. A big inconvenience. Wifi reception was very poor despite their claim to have good wifi. When I mentioned it to the attendant, he made me feel that I wasn't using my ipad correctly. The campground is very well located, being only a few miles from Bryce Canyon National Park. However, the park closure took effect after our first night there. I am not sure if I would stay there again. Perhaps my dissatisfaction has more to do with the park closures then with the campground

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review! Definitely take the comments to heart and get something done about those mattresses. The Government shutdown was a big bummer for us all and no one was happy about it. Please come back and visit again and there shouldn't be any danger of the National Park being closed.

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    102
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
93
85
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The environment is simply spectacular. Had only planned to stay for a night on my way by...but stayed three days. Everyone was so friendly, and it was so comfortable. Highly recommend as a great place to visit as you travel across the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Coldmount,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our Campground and had a nice time in the area. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the facilities and our amenities. There is so much to do and see around this area, even I haven't explored it all. The shuttle service is a very nice service that we can offer our guests and I'm glad you were able to take advantage. Next time you're in this area, check out some of our state parks too - they are similarly spectacular.

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at a site in the 140's, in a tent trailer. This is a very large campground with a variety of services. Parts of the campground has mature trees, the new sites at the back have no trees. Two things impressed us about this campground, even with the high volumes of persons at this campground the washrooms are well maintained and clean. The swimming pool and hot tub was a great spot after a tough day of hiking. One negative was the wifi did not work at this area, I was offered to use tables in the laundry room, not ideal. The shuttle that goes into Bryce Canyon National Park is right out front of the campground, very convenient. You can buy your park pass right next to the campground office, I think that this tourist info/park pass business is run by the campground, great idea and very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Coldmount29,

Thank you for the review and for staying with us at Ruby's Inn. Wi-Fi is very good in most places in the campground but the hill behind the 140's prevents a good signal in that area. When you come back again let us know that Wi-Fi is important and we can set you up in a site that is more accessible to the best Wi-Fi signal. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our facilities. We take pride in the cleanliness and good working order of our facilities and for the array of amenities we offer. The Bryce Canyon shuttle is a nice service for our guests that makes getting into the park more convenient. Next time you visit, we can give you some ideas of other beautiful places to visit in the area, such as our outstanding state parks.

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We enjoyed the stay here. Very close to Bryce and a bit more of a fun vibe here. Great restaraunt attached to the hotel too. Perfect place to stay--nice large room which would be good for families too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. You posted your review to the "RV Park and Campground" site, but I will forward your review to the hotel manager. Thanks again!

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at Ruby's for 2 nights as part of a 23 day RV trip this past June. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again. They have a large, clean laundry area and the shuttle into Bryce stops right in front. If you want to drive into Bryce instead, it's just a few minutes away from the front gate. I would plan on stocking up on food before you get there though. There is not much around that area that Ruby's doesn't own it seems and as such they are free to charge whatever they want. Their small market down the street located in the gift shop was very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Camper,

Thank you for staying with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your 23 day RV trip. It sounds like quite the adventure! We are closest RV Park and Campground to Bryce Canyon and the location is great for saving time in the commute to the National Park. Next time you return, I would suggest checking out some other local attractions such as Devil's Garden, Kodachrome State Park, and scenic Highway 143 over Cedar Mountain. Take care!

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Extremely conveniently located. Busy place, people coming and going. Efficiently run park. I would stay here again. The bathrooms were very clean. I used the laundry facilities and the people are very helpful.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear "Walking",

Thank you for the nice review and for the comments about the Campground. The most important thing for me is that our staff was friendly and helpful, and it sounds like we did our job. Please come back to visit again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Cary Deccio, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Like the previous reviewer, we were a little hesitant about staying here. My husband had stayed in the teepee a few years ago (during the summer) and thought it was great. We knew that we wanted cable for our trailer so we would be in the 200 section at the back.They have planted trees that in 5-10 years will be great. There is a picnic table, fire pit, and each space is a pull through. There is a view of the lake which is pretty. They are currently building a bathroom and shower area for this section. I did use the restroom facilities once and they were very clean.The wi-fi worked most of the time...much slower in the evening as I'm sure more people logged in once they were back from their day trips. We also looked into the laundry area which was quite large. The people at the store were very friendly. It was a very quiet weekend, I'm sure because it was the last weekend in September. It's a fairly quick walk up to where we caught the shuttle to take us in to Bryce. This is a really nice service to have as there isn't a lot of parking. The bus runs every 15 minutes until 5pm then it was every 20. There are 2 stops, one for Ruby's Inn and one near the RV Campground. We also walked over to the gift shop where literally everything imaginable was for sale. They cover all price ranges. I'm a Christmas person and found a gorgeous handblown handpainted ornament for $21. I've paid about the same price in Europe so I thought it was reasonable. They had a huge selection of all kinds of gifts, jewelry, groceries etc. We didn't eat at the restaurants as we have a kitchen in our trailer and had brought our own food. Their was ample parking at the Inn and they make allowances for large trucks, trailers etc with lots of pull through parking areas. Of course it is busier near the restaurant & store area, I would expect that. We didn't think the campground/RV park was overpriced. We stayed in Moab for $45 per night and this was priced about the same. We would definitely stay here again. One note...when we were purchasing our park pass, a couple stopped on a whim to see if they could rent a tent etc. They were able to rent the tent, sleeping bags & pillows for a very decent price. I thought that was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary D, Manager at Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Happy Camper,

September is a great time to stay in our Campground and experience the beauty of Bryce Canyon. Crowds are light, trees are turning color, and the air is crisp and clean. Your review was very thorough and comprehensive. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for giving us some nice compliments. We have much to work on but I also believe in our product and of course you can't beat the natural beauty of the area. Thanks again!

Best Regards,

Cary Deccio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park

Address: 1280 S State Highway 63, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 369
Also Known As:
Ruby`s Inn Campground And Rv Park Hotel Bryce
Ruby's Inn Campground And RV Park Bryce, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby's Inn Campground and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.