We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before you check in, you are everything; after you leave, you are nothing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel to your Saves list
Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel
1150 Highway 12, Bryce, UT   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Before you check in, you are everything; after you leave, you are nothing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stay in this motel when we were visiting the Bryce canyon. We chose this motel since the motels in town are full. When I book the reservation, they charged me some money for deposit and said this amount of money will be deducted from the total amount of money when I check in. But those cheaters they didn't, of course. I didn't notice that when we were checking in, because everybody was tired after a full-day-driving. So they charge me as same amount as deposit twice. I found that issue a weak later, while calculating the final cost of the trip. Then I called them and told them the mistake they made. However, they just said that they don't understand me, and hand up the phone, right away. I tried to call back, but never went through, again. I write them a E-mail and attached my bank account details to prove it. And them never reply. I will never, ever, be in this motel, again! It makes me sick!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    17
    26
    37
See reviews for
22
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
studio city
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at Fosters for 3 nights. Pros: Close to the National Park - just 5 minutes from the park entrance, there is a restaurant and a grocery/bakery, the room had 2 beds with clean sheets and a TV, rate was $75/night, hot water in the shower. Cons: the room was dark, poor lighting, felt like any 14 year old could break in via the window or the door. No tissues, no hairdryer, not enough towels, no clocks of any sort, very tired, rundown, and and dreary. We ate in the restaurant twice; dinner was ok not great, breakfast was also ok not great. Glad we got to see the park - very beautiful.

Room Tip: Try the Best Western - note that the owners of Ruby's seem to own a lot of the rooms at the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I started getting reservations for our Grand Canyon and other Canyon vacation in Febuary 2012. Bryce Canyon area was already sold out and Foster's Motel was the only place with vacancys. For some reason the room were going for $70.00 a night so I snapped up three considering myself lucky. You get what you pay for. These rooms were filthy and run down. The windows and air-conditners were installed in the '80s and hadn't been touched since then. The towels were worn out and thin, and the room carpets were indoor/outdoor dirty things. The bathrooms had been remodeled recently and there was plenty of hot water. We got what we needed, shelter from the elements, a place to go to the bathroom, and a shower. I would negotiate lower room rates though.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel is not the Four Seasons but a great value for someone who wants a package deal. My family and I rode in on atv's after a long day of riding. We were able to rest in a clean room and have a great dinner, breakfast was included as well. For the money and what we needed, it was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pierre la Bourlhonne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in order that we could "do" Bryce Canyon with 2 American friends & returned for a further 2 nights to complete the "doing" as Bryce is so utterly unique. The Motel buildings are old & tired but situated back off the highway are quiet, the place has a perfectly good diner, shower etc worked OK. Yes, if you want to do a building survey you will be able to pick all sorts of faults, but come on, is a malfunctioning remote TV something to get bothered about? It's location is ideal for a simple"heads down" & it is conveniently located to Bryce & on the way in you passa Subway so getting sandwiches for the day is easy. There are other Motels between Red Canyon & Bryce which provide an alternative to the assumedly luxurious rooms available at Bryce City (Rubyville) which is the megacentre of all that is awful about tourism.

Room Tip: All the rooms are back off the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This place looks bad from the outside, but it was beyond terrible on the inside. We only stayed here because it was the only lodging near the entrance to Bryce Canyon that had a vacancy. The rate of $70 seemed reasonable, but I wouldn't pay $10 to stay in this dump. The beds in this tiny room were lumpy, there was no remote for the television, the phone didn't work, the molding around the window was torn off, there was no stopper in the bathroom sink, the hot water wasn't even warm, there was a large gap between the door and the jam so you could hear everything in the hall. I could go on and on, but suffice to say, this was the worst place I have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and make reservations at Ruby's Best Western or Bryce Canyon Lodge. Both are well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

They are so awful, I don't know where to start. How about no one paid attention to me in the Restaurant/Front desk for 15 minutes, then gave me the key to a storage room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel

Address: 1150 Highway 12, Bryce, UT
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have top quality service. Our rooms are inexpensive, clean and relaxing. Bryce Canyon National Park is one of the most beautiful and dramatic evidences of natural erosion in the world. Visitors from throughout the world come to Bryce Canyon Utah to view the magnificent limestone spires which fill the many amphitheaters within the national park. Oxidizing Iron has given these spires a myriad of red and orange hues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foster`s Bryce Canyon Motel Hotel Bryce
Fosters Motel Bryce
Fosters Hotel Bryce
Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's Bryce Canyon Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.