We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for a short stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Pines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Pines to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Pines
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Highway 12, Mile post 10, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ok for a short stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pros-
-Nicely decorated, quaint,
-reasonable rate.
-close to park, maybe a 15 minute drive??
-lobby smelled like pie! :) From on-site restaurant

Cons-
-WiFi signal very weak in our room (we were in a room that was a little farther from the lobby), so we could not get a connection unless we were in the bathroom and held the phone out, lol. But it actually may have been a blessing in disguise, as the point of travelling in nature is to disconnect for a while!! Although we still would have preferred a signal as we did rely on the internet for weather forecasts so we could plan our hikes in the park accordingly.

- shower was oddly low. I am only 5'4'' and had to duck to get under the water!

- no light-blocking shades in window, so it was hard to fall asleep before it was dark out. We liked to get to bed early so this was a little tricky.

-no coffeepot or fridge on room, and coffee is not available in hotel restaurant til 7 I believe, so u just have to plan accordingly if u are trying to get an early start.

We only stayed for one night, so overall we were fine, but if we were staying for longer, these things would have been more bothersome, and I probably would suggest a different hotel. But for a brief stay, it is a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    134
    93
    21
    32
See reviews for
97
167
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, VA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was reluctant to book this room at Bryce Canyon Pines since the hotel is dated and I was nervous. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean which is a priority but they were small since this is an older property. The beds were comfortable. And the restaurant on the property is a big bonus. I think one of the things I appreciated about this property was the price. Sometimes when you go to resort places, and especially when your options are limited, the prices are high and you get very little for them. I think the cost to stay in this motel was in line with the motel itself. You got a clean room and a nice stay for a good price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

A very pleasant stay - the room was clean and the beds comfortable, and the restaurant served an excellent dinner. The staff were extremely friendly. It was extremely convenient for visiting Bryce Canyon National Park.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, Nederland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Rooms are clean and have lots of space. Location is very good, nearby the entrance of Bryce Canyon NP. There is no breakfast included, but they have a nice restaurant (where they have great desserts!).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I chose this hotel from the trip advisor reviews, and I was not disappointed. Our 9 year old grandson was traveling with us on a cross country trip and he was excited to see an outdoor pool. I wasn't sure since it was so cool at night. However, it was a beautiful pool and we had a wonderful time. The room was small but VERY CLEAN. The restaurant was very good and on the grounds of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to Bryce Canyon, which is what we were there for. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Canyon.

Room Tip: We were in room 119 which is right next to the registration office....and we loved it~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nothing too fancy here, but this place is reasonably priced, has a warm outdoor pool (and covered hot tub) and is really clean and well maintained by the family that has owned it for generations (the father and kids were sweeping the parking lot when we arrived). Wake up in the morning and smell the juniper and sage when you walk out of your room at this motel. Horseback riding is available for a reasonable fee. We took a 2 hour ride to Red Canyon with a guide whose great grandfather had carved the trails we were on. The Pines is 3 miles from Bryce Canyon and is right on scenic Highway 12 (surprisingly, neither traffic nor noise is a problem). The restaurant is also run by the family and has some of the best home made pie you will ever eat. They make their own excellent corned beef has for breakfast. Free cable and wifi. This place is a real find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Could use a bit of updating but the rooms were clean. A little further from the park then we wanted but there aren't many options in Bryce. Staff was friendly, free coffee in the mornings, no fridge in the room wifi was spotty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bryce Canyon Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Pines

Address: Highway 12, Mile post 10, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Pines 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to beautiful Bryce Canyon Pines. We provide free wireless internet, Cable with HBO, heat, air conditioning and more. We are located less than five minutes from Bryce Canyon National Park. Our quiet location offers rooms, cottages, campgrounds, and RV hookups perfect for any occasion. Please take advantage of our facilities like our outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Pines Hotel Bryce
Bryce Canyon Pines Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.