We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk staff, super close to Bryce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bryce
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great front desk staff, super close to Bryce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

I love a brand new hotel at an affordable price after long hikes...! We booked a room in the off season (a few days before Christmas) at the AAA price so it was super affordable ($70/night) for what we were getting. Brand new building, huge lobby, huge breakfast area...

The front desk girl (Oana? I think) was extremely friendly, helpful and just plain nice! She smiled at us every time we came in or out and chatted us up. Gave us lots of details on the hotel and definitely made the stay even better.

Breakfast was hot which is always better than cold pastries and better than 80% of the hotels we stay at. It's not the best food ever but it will sustain you on long hikes through the park. The grapefruit was definitely the best part!

We had dinner across the street at Ruby's Inn... was definitely glad we weren't staying here! But the market was convenient and the restaurant was more than decent (ribs and pot roast).

The room was nice... pretty comfortable bed, new furniture, mini fridge, flat screen TV, I think the wireless was more than halfway decent... probably due to the fact we were there in the low season.

One of the downsides was that the elevator smelled like old gym socks until the next day when the maintenance vacuumed or shampooed.

No matter how nice of a BW that I stay at, they're always a tiny bit behind the times in terms of modern facilities. Everything was brand new but also seemed a little bit old fashioned. Still, it was a comfortable stay and I greatly enjoyed our stay here. Very little is open during the winter season but I'm glad this hotel was!

Oh yes, and my favorite part they were advertising on the electronic billboard was "Heated Rooms." :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    844
    711
    169
    48
    14
See reviews for
592
848
58
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Even the room furnishings had special touches, like special woodsy-themed light fixtures. Double sinks in the bath with a separate wc/shower room allow two to use at one time. Fridge and microwave in room. Free internet use with printer. Free breakfast buffet that is one of the best that this budget business traveler has seen, with plenty of seating. Easy access with elevator, parking was free and easy. Incredibly close to park entrance. Across the road from the main store with groceries, souvenirs, gas, restaurant, etc.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, manager assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
Than you for your review of Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments.

We work really hard at Bryce Canyon Grand to use this information to do everything possible to create a once in a lifetime experience for those visiting to Bryce Canyon National Park. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 435.834.5341.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Max Sevy
General Manager
Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

Luxury Hotel / Ski-Like Resort / Cabin Feel. Fire Place in Foyer, Dedicated Computer Room Available, Wi-Fi Included. Laundry, Fire Pit, Out Door Jacuzzi.

The rooms: Big & Beautiful. Temperature Control: Divine. Micro, Mini-Fridge. The Bedding: First class. The pillows are as they should be; soft, supportive and plentiful. Great Showers. Quiet.

Breakfast: Fantastic / Very Generous. Buffet, Fresh Fruit, Hot and Cold Cereal, Real Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits, Sweet Rolls, etc. Amazingly Plentiful, Fresh. I was deeply impressed.

I am VERY picky. I highly recommend this hotel to even the most particular.

The staff was excellent.

Serious Warning: Check reviews for local restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

I stayed here one night by accident. We had booked a room at Ruby's (which was old and so so) and in the middle of the night our fire alarm started going off. After a bad bout with the maintenance crew and them not being able to solve the problem they offered us a room at the new property across the street. Oh my gosh what a difference! This hotel is sparkling clean, modern, and a great place for the whole family to stay. If we come back to Bryce Canyon this is the place we will stay for sure. It is right at the entrance to the park and very nice. Plus it is across the street from Ruby's so you can enjoy all the things Ruby's has to offer (shows, shopping, etc) without having to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

We expected a run down place to stay considering it is at the entrance of Bryce Nat'l Park. We usually find these place nice at best. This place is new, clean, modern, beautiful decor, nice restaurant, very nice rooms, and very modern. We will stay here again on our next visit to Bryce. The staff was also very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Since Bryce Canyon Lodge in the park closes for the winter, your closest option is in Bryce Canyon City, aka Ruby's. This is a new (probably 1 year old) Best Western on the left side of the road, across from the famous Ruby's Inn. You might actually miss the turn-off at night, since there is no sign directly on Rt 63. I was put up in the South Tower (only 4 stories). The room is bigger than most other Best Western's I've been to. Shower is hot (great for winter) and plenty of water pressure. Fridge and microwave in the room. Strong wireless G signal in the room, but throughput was only mediocre (12 to 24 Mbps right now). There does appear to be a wired ethernet connection as well, but I left my ethernet cable at home. Breakfast is served 6:30 to 9:30 buffet style. It's hot (better than some other places with only continental breakfast), includes scambled eggs, breakfast sausage, potatoes, and oatmeal, plus the usual granola, toast, and yogurt. The room will probably not accomodate everyone in the summer, but was just cozy enough for the pre-Thanksgiving crowd. Other meals have to be at the Ruby's Inn complex across the street.

Only down side: the air conditioning in the room can be noisy while it gets your room to the right temperature. The upside that outweighs everything else: only 5 minutes to the park entrance.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Alaska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

What a beautiful new hotel! First impression was the warm reception of the spacious lobby complete with fireplace. Room was spacious and quiet. Very quiet heater. Beds comfortable. Flat screen TV. High speed wireless internet. Double sinks in a separate room from tub and toilet. Off season price was $67.99. Breakfast buffet was expansive as noted by other reviewers. Buffet servers kept the buffet full and were prompt to clean off the tables. Front desk personnel were justifiably proud of this fine hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.