We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

A real find! Huge room and best breakfast we had in a hotel for our whole road trip. Just 5 mins from National Park. Luckily there was a stargazing evening on in the Park so we saw the Milky Way and so many stars - telescopes were set up - amazing. Had a nice meal at the pizza place at the Lodge in the National Park

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    817
    218
    56
    19
See reviews for
687
993
60
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The reason for 2/5 is because the staff. There was not one staff member I encountered that stood out as kind or pleasant. From the front desk to the food staff, they were unfriendly and not accommodating. The manager was clearly stressed and I witnessed him being rude to the staff. The hotel was clean, the room was basic and nice - accommodations were as expected for BW. But we will not come again due to the staff. I would much rather stay in a "basic" hotel with pleasant and friendly staff.

One example: There was glass on the driveway (where you temp park to check in). It took over an hour to get it cleaned up - we asked several times (it was near my car tire so I wanted it cleaned up before I drove off - plus it was a hazard for other vehicles and pedestrians). We asked the manager 3 times - he had a terrible attitude - sighing and huffing that we kept "bothering him" with the same request. Finally, a maintenence person came out and swpet it up - he was actually very nice and apologized for the mess and thanked us for letting them know about it - so I take it back, there was one nice and friendly person! If everything in the area wasnt sold out, we would have moved to a different place.

Another example: the free breakfast (basic and as expected) the staff were grabbing (yes grabbing) things out from under us as we began to fill our plates at 9:20 (closes at 9:30). The coffee was out and they refused to make a new pot, finally the person seemingly managing the food area told the girls to make a new pot - they argued! They sighed - they rolled their eyes, they clearly didnt want to take the extra effort to make another pot! Which takes all of 1 minute to put the filter and coffee in since the water was already coming though a filtered line in the back of the pots. I went to get coffee and it stillw asnt made. When I asked if they were going to make it, they acted like they were never told to make it and the "manager" had to tell them again to make it! When they did finally make it, they did it worng and coffee grounds filled the pot. This was only one incident, but all the staff I encountered ahd negative attidutes.

It may have been a bad day - who knows... but we will not stay there again!

Room Tip: If you stay here - get a mountain view room on top floor - we stayed in a 2 queen suite and were hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a large "suite" with a view of the pool. The hotel stays true to the Western decor throughout the common areas and hotel room. The main drawback was that we could hear the people upstairs walking. The positives include a large buffet breakfast that started early in the morning and a very spacious room. The pool is small but clean and a great plus after a day of hiking. It's a very short drive to the entrance of Bryce Canyon. Can't beat the location. I think it's the best lodging option in the area. It was originally booked solid for when I wanted to stay, but I kept calling and checking their website for availability -- as a sidenote, the Best Western 800 operators were very friendly and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapelleaandenIjssel
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel with a small but nice pool, a fitness, washroom and breakfast included. The hotel is just before the entrance of Bryce Canyon. If you visit Bryce canyon, the best way is to drive up all to the end. On the way back it is much easier to visit all the stops as they are all on the right side of the road. Also a lot of outdoor activities around the area. You can go on a horseback, an ATV, by plane or helicopter,car or use the free bus that runs in the park. The rodeo next to the hotel is also a visit worth.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Two big selling points...great location about two miles from the park entrance and free buffet breakfast with stay. I would stay again for sure! Pay the extra $ for those perks alone you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Unexpectedly fabulous. This is the newer Ruby's lodging that the locals call the Grand Hotel to distinguish it from the older Ruby's Inn by the store and restaurant across the road. Beautiful lobby, room, pool area. Plush, comfortable accommodations. Even robes set out on the bed! Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Bright and spacious rooms, extremely clean, comfortable beds and quiet air conditioning. We stayed at two Best Western hotels on our trip - one at the South Rim of the Grand Canyon and at Bryce. Both were excellent. We had one major complaint - the poor environmental policy. Plastic plates, cups, packaging, and plastic cutlery galore and right on the edge of two national parks of outstanding beauty that are doing their best to preserve the environment. No re-cycling in sight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.