We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room is very big, clean with comfortable beds. The vanity area was separate from the shower. It was very close to Bryce Canyon. Breakfast buffet was wonderful served till 9:30AM. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    803
    212
    56
    19
See reviews for
676
981
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel itself is very nice, with large comfortable rooms and very clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here. The only downsides that it doesn't have it's own restaurant or bar facilities. This did cause us a problem. After a full day wandering round the stunning area we arrived back to our hotel at 6pm just before the heavens opened. We showered, changed and waited until the rain eased which was about 8pm only to find one of the restaurants fully booked (Ebenezer), the Ruby Inn had a queue of people around 40 - 50 people deep (and the closing time for this place was 9.30pm) the only other option was a fast food place like MacDonalds! We ended up having to go to the grocery store and buying two microwave meals for our meal which our room fortunately had a microwave.....not overly happy. That all aside the area is amazing and the hotel is perfectly situated.

Room Tip: This tip is more about reserving a table for dinner at one of the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times since it opened, and can't wait until my next trip there. Always have a complimentary hot breakfast waiting for you in the morning. Decor is very inviting as you enter the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel is lovely, clean and new. Braekfast is served until 9.30am but do not go down at 9.20am as they're already clearing everything away. The chairs at most tables have been placed on top of the tables so it's not particularly easy to find a table. I actually told one of the staff as she was clearing away the cereal bowls (at 9.25) that there were still 5 minutes left and she just gave me a look. During the 2 breakfasts we had we felt extremely uncomfortable due to having to rush to get anything and also because there were 2 staff waiting to pounce to clear tables as soon as people left. They merely stood there in the area people sat with their black bin and rubber gloves on waiting. Not what you expect of a "PLUS" hotel. The other issue with this hotel is that there is nowhere to go in the evenings. There is no lounge, just a reception area with a few chairs. So unless you leave the hotel you have to sit in your room. The hot tub and spacious clean rooms just about give this hotel a 3 score but the breakfast etiquette needs reviewing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was an excellent choice of hotel. Check in was fast. The room was great. It was for four of us and we were very comfortable. The room had two queen beds and a sofa that opened to a bed. The vanity/sink area was separate from the shower/toilet, which made it easy for the four of us to bathe and get ready. We didn’t use the pool area but it was seen from the room and looked clean and refreshing. The hotel was in a great location located only minutes drive from Bryce National Park. There is not much in the town but what little there is you can find steps away including a few small shops, horseback riding and Ruby’s restaurant and shopping. The included breakfast was really good and an excellent option. I did not encounter anything negative during my stay. It’s a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kjtraveler2008
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with how nice this Best Western was. It had a cabin-y, warm feel. Clean, good parking, right next to park and probably the nicest hotel in Bryce Canyon. The bedrooms have dual sinks and the continental breakfast was great plus free wi-fi.

My only complaint is super uncomfortable beds and the loudest AC on the planet. Literally it woke us up everytime it turned on. You don't have many options in Bryce and aside from that this isn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Best Western is an impressive, very comfortable hotel with excellent staff and service. It is in a good location with shuttle service to Bryce Canyon in front of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.