We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Bryce
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Don't know about the other places in town, but this is a very nice and obviously newly built hotel. The staff was courteous and friendly at check-in and the room was very comfortable and clean. The included breakfast was excellent with the largest selection I have seen for this level of hotel. Several helpers were monitoring and re-supplying the various meats and eggs and other offerings. Tables were promptly bused and cleaned.

Just so there is no confusion, this hotel is also a part of the Ruby's town-wide franchise in Bryce city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. We are the newest jewel in the Ruby's crown, just going into our fourth year of existence, and we try very hard to keep the 'newness' to our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    786
    642
    149
    43
    9
See reviews for
536
769
55
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were welcomed warmly, and the fire in the fireplace added to the charm of the lobby. The room was well appointed and spotless. There were plenty of towels, and the bed was extremely comfortable (a problem since we got up early to welcome the sunrise!).
The breakfast was well laid-out, with a wide assortment of choices, from scrambled eggs to french toast to cereal to...well, you get the idea. There was even fresh fruit to go with the yogurt. The young people who staffed the breakfast buffet are lovely, and eager to help.
The only downside was the lack of an actual restaurant, but that was available at the Best Western Ruby's Inn across the street.

The location of the Best Western couldn't be better; it's right outside the Park Entrance, and convenient to the Park Visitor Center. This makes it easy to spend more time in the park and less on the road getting there!

This Best Western is quieter than Ruby's Inn; I would recommend this one highly if you don't want a lot of noise in the lobby area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon. The breakfast buffet is very popular here, we do our best to keep it well stocked with a large variety of goodies to start your day with! We do lack a restaurant for dinner, but with Ruby's Inn right across the street, and our staff willing to shuttle people back and forth for meals, it can't get much easier to get a good dinner.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived early and the clerk made accommodations for us. The property was very nice and spacious. The rooms were great and well maintained. Breakfast was great with a great selection. Whenever we had a special request the staff facilitated us. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs and make you feel at home with us at Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand! Our goal is to have happy guests who have great experiences when they visit this area.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife, adult daughter and I spent 2013 spring break in the national parks of southwest Utah this year, and our second stop was Bryce Canyon. This was our 4th visit to Bryce Canyon. On previous trips, we have stayed at the Best Western Ruby’s Inn once and the Bryce Canyon National Park Lodge inside the park, a couple of times. This time we chose the Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel (BWBC), which did not exist on our last visit. It is clearly the best place to stay in the area. The hotel is located across the highway from Ruby’s Inn, and I believe it is owned by the same family. Having stayed in a few “Grand Hotels,” I would not quite put the BWBC in that category, but it is a very nice hotel with a large majestic lobby that is decorated in rustic southwestern fashion with a high beam ceiling and a large stone fireplace. It is located about 2.5 miles from the Bryce Canyon National Park entrance. Unlike a lot of national parks, the park entrance to Bryce Canyon is close to all of the places you will want to drive, so the BWBC is probably no more than a ten to fifteen minute drive from Sunset Point on the canyon’s edge.

We chose a two-queen suite, and were assigned Room 3412, which is on the fourth floor. We had a lot of luggage and gear, so I was a little concerned about hauling all our stuff up four floors, but there were at least 10 or more large heavy duty brass carts with pneumatic wheels available in the lobby to haul everything up to the room easily. Our room rate was $151.55 including 12.3% tax the first night (Friday), and $107.77 Saturday night. I will never understand hotel rate fluctuation from night to night. One place charges more on weekends, while another charges less....

Room 3412 was very clean and spacious, had a decent sized bathroom & tub/shower combo, a small sitting area, and two comfortable queen beds. The room smelled fresh and clean. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave, a flat screen TV and free wireless internet. I believe they have a pool, but we never saw it, and it was way too cold for it to be open. The BWBC offers a complimentary breakfast that is quite extensive, including several hot dish choices. The service in the breakfast area is good, and it is quite large. Despite all that, breakfast was very crowded when we were there. Since it was spring break, a lot of families were there. I guess we all came down at the same time. Breakfast was somewhat hectic, but at least they supplied plenty of food. The personnel were friendly and accommodating.

The next time we return to Bryce Canyon, we will most likely stay at the BWBC again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I'm glad you were able to stay with us at the Bryce Canyon Grand during your trip and look forward to having you visit us again! You gave a very good review of the property. From the sound of your room rates, I think you were booked under one of the specials we frequently offer. These typically have the first night at full price, while the following nights are from 30-50% off, depending on time of year. We know there are so many things to visit in the area, it's sometimes hard to take it all in in one day!

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This BW is also owned by Ruby's Inn, but it has that McDonalds fast feel about it. Rooms are huge and clean and in good condition. It offers free breakfast, but it's no more than school dinners really. The buffet room has no organisation and you sit at shared big school dinner type tables. The room is often full so you have to take your food down to an extra opened conference room down the corridor. They don't employ enough staff to keep the tables clear of dirty plates sadly. Food is pretty poor quality, especially the hot stuff but there's lots of it. Staff at reception were OK but nothing special. Ruby's Inn directly across the road has much better dining options and I suspect the rooms are better and cheaper too. The problem is this BW is owned by Ruby's so i guess they know you don't have a non-Ruby's option nearby it's a case of "you're here now so make do". Finally there are no safes in the room so storing valuables is difficult.

Room Tip: Nothing of note. Good luck folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you weren't greatly pleased with our hotel, it sounds like the biggest problems were with the breakfast buffet. Our tables are actually smaller, either 2 or 4 person seating at each, since a cafeteria style seating wouldn't be very private or personal for our guests. We typically have 6-10 staff monitoring the tables, keeping everything cleared and restocked. If this wasn't your experience, I apologize.

It is true we don't have safes in each room, but if you are concerned about your valuables, we can store them in our safe at the front desk.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Have not had great luck with Best Western's in the past so had low expectations of this hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The property is attractive from the outside (western theme) and that continues with the large lobby area. Rooms are also very spacious, comfortable beds and well appointed bathroom. Had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was above average for this type of hotel with a lot of staff doing a good job of keeping things moving. No hesitation recommending this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryceCanyonGrand_mgr, Manager's Assistant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bryce Canyon! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations! The property is now entering its 4th year, and we do our best to impress.

We appreciate your comments and hope to have you visit again! If we can be of assistance in the future, please contact us at 435-834-5770.

Sincerely,

Manager's Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah
Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Best Western, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.