We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay at the Best Western Grand in Bryce Utah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Certificate of Excellence
Layton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay at the Best Western Grand in Bryce Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was so pleased with our stay at the Best Western Grand in Bryce Utah. The accomodations were superb! The breakfast we had each morning was the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel, where the breakfast is included in the stay. When we were there, it was very busy with travelers, but still the staff and kitchen help kept everything moving smoothly. The food was fresh and delicious. Our room was clean, beautiful and very spacious. It is a very nice hotel, one that I highly reccommend to anyone staying in Bryce Utah. After we stayed at the Grand in Bryce, we travedled to St George Utah. Our accomodations in St George were crowded and not near as posch as The Grand in Bryce. I told my husband he spoiled me at the Grand, and we should have stayed there last:)

Room Tip: The room we stayed in had two queen beds, and a hideaway bed in the form of a couch. It was plenty s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,071
    947
    259
    63
    25
See reviews for
793
1,148
66
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Best hotel for the Bryce Canyon Area -This property is a Best Western PLUS...the plus does make a difference. Much nicer that the Ruby's Inn (Best Western) which is across the road.
Nice breakfast but does get crowded so try and get there early, although the staff does an excellent job of replenishing the food and clearing tables. (Loved the french toast!)
Everyone was very friendly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have stayed several times and have made this our favorite for the Bryce Canyon area. The breakfast is good but a bit crowded and you have to be there before 9 am . . . but you should want to be out and about by then anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well run hotel maintained to a high level. Despite the crowds the included breakfast is well cooked and efficiently managed. Far better than the norm at similar establishments.
Rooms modern and clean and the scheduled housekeeping option is a winner.
Only negative is that connecting doors poorly soundproofed so you can hear every word next door.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is by far the nicest, newest hotel to stay in when visiting Bryce Canyon. It is a remote area and there are a few motel type places, but this place is the nicest we saw. We had a one bedroom suite that was huge and it had a very large bathroom as well. The hotel is pretty new and very clean. They serve a nice buffet breakfast to guests every day and it had all you could want... eggs, pancakes, bacon, sausage, french toast, waffles, yogurts, pastries, toast, bagels, cereal, fruits etc....plenty to choose from. Everyone there is very nice and the hotel is kept very well. It is about a 5 minute ride to the entrance to Bryce Canyon.
We ate dinner at the Bryce Canyon Lodge each night as it is the nicest place to eat out there....keep in mind there are not many choices, especially if you are there in the "off" season like we were. We also ate at Ruby's across the street...buffets for every meal (we only had lunch) but you can also eat off a menu. The food there is what you would expect for that area....nothing fabulous...but the Bryce Canyon Lodge has better, upscale food.
If we return to Bryce we would definitely stay at the Bryce Canyon Grand again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had originally booked this hotel and then cancelled in favor of Rubys inn to save a few dollars. When we checked in I was surprised by the older rooms, basic mattresses and furnishings. I called the office and told them that this wasn't what I had envisioned based on pictures from the Best Western website. They immediately offered me the option of moving across the street to the Grand and said that they would offer a reduced rate of $94. They very efficiently rebooked me making check in a breeze. The Grand was wonderful. Much plusher beds, larger room and good breakfast.

Since the hotel was right across the street from Rubys their facilities (for us their very well stocked store) were easy to use. We ended up paying only $9 per night for a much nicer hotel (also owned bynRubys). Staff at both locations were very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
358 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent 1 night here in April. The hotel still feels pretty new. There are 2 sinks separate from the tub and toilet. Unfortunately the shower in our room did not have enough water pressure but other than that, we had no complaints.

The room is a really good size and felt clean. Beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. Breakfast is continental buffet. Even though we went in off season, there were still a lot of people staying there and breakfast got very busy but the food was well stocked.

We really enjoyed the proximity to the park. Dine at Pines Restaurant if you can - the pies are excellent! For what we paid for the room, it is great value. Use the retail me not discount code. You will get 10% off an online booking. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bryce.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,765 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
5.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bryce Canyon Country Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.