We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surely the best place to stay in Bryce Canyon?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Surely the best place to stay in Bryce Canyon?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a treat! As budget travellers, we stayed for two nights at the Grand because we were able to get an off-season price of $56/night through booking.com. Friendly staff, comfortable king bed, very spacious room. After a day of hiking the Canyon, we put on the fluffy robes provided by the hotel and headed for a soak in the hot tub, while waiting for our laundry to dry. The wonderful breakfast buffet set us up for the day: eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit salad, pancakes and waffles, (really good) coffee, tea and juice -- it was hard to restrain ourselves. The lobby is beautifully appointed in the style of the "Grand lodges" of the 1920s and 1930s. The only critique is that we could hear the people above us walking around (?) Get a room on the north side for a lovely view.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    803
    213
    56
    19
See reviews for
679
982
60
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice lobby and tiny pool out back (but closed for winter when we stayed). The rooms are very spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. Bad lighting in the bathroom but not a major complaint. What was a major compaint though was breakfast. Very poor quality and everything on those awful plasic plates and cups that americans are so fond of. It was really quite disgusting and I came away very hungry.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very convent to Bryce Canyon in a quiet location (in November anyway). Friendly staff with a good breakfast. My only issue was the room was too warm for me at night and the air conditioner was too loud to run when sleeping (discovered the window was openable on 2nd night which helped - lucky I was away from car park)

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful Lodge setting nice rooms excellent bed great breakfast!
For off season prices of 75 dollars, it's a great value.
The locations also fantastic, it's within just a few miles of the entrance to Bryce Canyon National Park.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipahu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family of 4 (2 adults/2 kids) recently (end of Oct) stayed in this estalishment. The staff @ this hotel were very friendly & welcoming. We arrived ahead of schedule & the staff were nice enough to allow us to check in earlier than the 3 pm check-in time. This hotel is modern & new & has very spacious rooms. The room that we stayed in was very comfortable & had 2 Queen beds, a writing desk/chair, mini refrigerator & microwave and was spotless.

This hotel has an on-site laundry room, business area, swimming pool/hot tub & a very large dining room where the free breakfast is served daily. Breakfast starts @ 0630 & is served until 0930 & consists of: eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, hot & cold cereals, muffins, bread, bagels, pancakes & frest fruits. Unfortunately, there is no on-site restaurant so we ate @ the restaurant across the street.

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Utah and we would definitely recommend staying @ the BW+ Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel when visiting Bryce Canyon Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we travelled accros the USA, but this was the low point, even though we had a suite, I give it just a two star. breakfast is free but you can't find a place at 8 in the morning, so we went over the street and paid for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's not because there are not many choices in Bryce Village that this hotel is probably the best, it was surely for us the best hotel in our 2-week holidays in Utah. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent and staff professional. The hotel location is perfect for exploring the National Park. Rates in booking.com were much cheaper than the hotel rates in Best Western website. A restaurant in the hotel would be very much appreciated (maybe in the future?)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel

Address: 30 North 100 East, Bryce, UT 84764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel offers the newest luxurious accommodations for visitors to Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah.The Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel features: two four story towers accessing 164 luxurious guest rooms, interior corridors, a large lobby, restaurant, exercise facilities and a guest laundry. The Bryce Canyon Grand also offers an enclosed courtyard offering guest privacy for the pool, whirlpool, and patio areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Grand Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.