We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because there wasn't much else available in the area with space to accomodate a family of five. As other reviewers have stated, the "resort" rooms are old, dirty and need of updating. Linens were very tired with holes and overused. Overall, it rates just a step above camping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    40
    92
    106
    122
See reviews for
95
169
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sometimes you might want a cheap room just for a night well that what I think of this place a bit old and a little bit run down. No internet in rooms. On the plus side the restaurant food is good, would eat there again.

Room Tip: Any room would do I just think I would pick the lower floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were there to visit the Bryce Canyon. The "resort" is located in a very beautiful place but this is the only good thing. The room was ugly, old and a bit dirty. The man at the reception was unfriendly.
The wifi is available only at the office.
We didn't try the pool.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Bryce Canyon is beautiful but there isn't much in the town. This hotel is an old hotel that is not a "resort". The staff were helpful, but the wifi only works in the office. I wouldn't stay here again, just because the newer hotels closer to the park have got to be nicer. The pool here was also a little scary, my children wouldn't use it. The food choices in town are sparse, but the food at the park's lodge is actually very good. On the way out of town, we went through Panguitch and discovered the cafe at the theater. This place is a treasure, the theater is very cute and has recently been remodeled. The food here is also small town good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just wanted to wish my brother-n-law a special day on his birthday and all I got was a very rude receptionist with I cannot help you (call 8:15pm Wed - 7-23-14). A balloon, cupcake, pie, etc would have been great but all I got was..we are away from everyone and we cannot help you. Price, time, etc was not even considered....just a rude rejection. Values are crucial to a great run establishment and trust me....this is not it!!.

Steer clear unless your only interest is a few hours sleeep

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The only reason we stayed four nights was because we booked online non refundable. I can't see why anyone would stay a second time. Tired furniture, horrible towels, sewer smell, no room wifi, a 14" TV. Next time, Best Western.

Room Tip: Call somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shildon, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I can understand why some reviewers had their doubts about this resort, but we didn’t experience any real problems.
Ok, maybe the furniture needs updating and the tv remote needs a battery, but I didn’t feel as if I was in any mortal danger. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the guy at the check in desk was helpful and friendly. We had a room with a view of the small airport and the surrounding countryside. The hotel is on the main road, which wasn’t exactly busy – in fact, we didn’t see much traffic at all. Maybe it doesn't have some of life's comforts, but you need to adopt a tolerant point of view.
The restaurant is the resort’s strong point. We had breakfast and dinner in here twice, and the food was excellent at a good rate. The staff were really friendly, informative and chatty.
The hotel is an easy drive away from the canyon entrance. The best idea is to park near the bus pick up in the city, and use the shuttle bus service. It’s far easier using the bus to get around the park than using your own car – and if you get chance, go on the three hour shuttle deeper into the park, you see a lot more.
To be honest, my wife and I are experienced travellers, and we’ve had worse experiences in the last 20 years at some hotels in the USA that are supposedly rated higher then the Bryce Canyon Resort. In previous replies to posts, the owner has clearly explained the hotel’s strategy – so don’t expect five star treatment.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the airfield on the top deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.