We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated for the price you pay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
phoenix, az
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outdated for the price you pay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cabin look was nice but worn. Door does not have a deadbolt on it, which being located right on the highway would seem important to me. Bathroom was dirty, with a the shower head coming out from a whole in the wall (not sealed). Cheap shower rings with cheap shower curtain. Bathroom linoleum floor was scratched and weathered. Paint patches throughout cabin, very outdated furniture, fixtures and linens. Size of cabin was great. Loved having the kitchen area with the sink in the separate living room. Room was fine but not worth the excessive amount they charge. With limited hotels in the area, they can get away with it. Restaurant on-site had good food with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    83
    98
    112
See reviews for
82
151
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here because it had an available room when everywhere else was booked. They gave us a cabin, which was fun. A very large bathroom with an excellent shower. The bedroom itself was worn but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Based on the reviews and photos on here I was worried about what to expect however it was the only hotel with rooms available that was close to Bryce Canyon so we booked it anyway.

The rooms were enormous and kept clean. We had a dressing room as well as a bathroom and the bedroom. The TV channel selection was great and the rooms were a motel style where you could drive up to your room. There was no wifi in the room and to use this you had to walk down to the lobby however they had nice couches to sit on there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We found other hotels in the area already booked. It was advertised as an hotel but on arriving found it was a motel.There was a two storey building with double rooms with either queen or king beds from what we saw. The remaining units appeared to be log cabins and an attached RV site. In the Bryce area, there are few hotels to choose from. The motel itself was at the intersection of SR12 and 63 some 4 miles from the State Park but handy for the scenic route to Boulder. Also we did not hear any noise from the Rodeo show at Rubys Inn.

Despite a refit of the bathroom, the bedroom was gloomy and fittings old and worn. There was dust on the bed head and sheets did not fit the mattress. The bedspread appeared dirty. The motel was likened to a log cabin and in need of refreshing. The decorations were dark. In winter I suspect it would be drafty due to the exposed nature of the complex and the gap under the door. However, many of the accommodations near Bryce appeared to be in the style of log cabins, but not to our taste. There was a flat screen full size HD TV but no coffee facilities in the room.

As said, the shower head was low on the wall and my husband had to crouch down to wash his hair. There was a laundrette on site tho 1 machine and dryer were out of order. In all, a little run down.

Room Tip: We were offered 3 rooms and chose g/f king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here thinking the other places were booked. The rooms are very old and tired. The beds are old. The towels are thin and stained. The floor is dirty from use. The shower head in the bathroom is for someone 4 foot tall!!! No coffee maker in the room. The room door has openings at the bottom allowing free access to bugs.

You have to get ice at the front desk and the receptionist has to get it for you.
The front desk staff are very friendly.
I would only stay here if you have no alternative.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I booked this hotel because the others were full or too expensive. Despite the name of "Bryce Canyon Resort," its more of a motel, although they charge "hotel" prices. So what's wrong?: holes in the carpet, stains, dingy furniture, a slanted floor near the bathroom sink, and a smoke alarm that kept beeping in the middle of the night--had to get up and yank the battery out of it. There's no wifi in the rooms, but you can go to the hotel lobby. I guess I wouldn't be so upset, but I had paid $130 for one night's stay. I had just come from Zion where I had spent the same amount of money for a beautiful hotel room--so this was a big letdown. However, one positive: I was able to check in early. Next time I visit the Bryce area, I'll stay elsewhere or just do a daytrip from Zion.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

It is close to Bryce Canyon NP. If hotels inside Bryce Canyon have been fully booked, then this is a good choice. No complimentary breakfast and WIFI are included. WIFI is offered only in the front desk office. The room is just fine for a short stay. No microwave and refrigerator are included in the room but guess they could be included upon request. Don't worry if you arrive the hotel later then 10:00pm. They will stick the envelope with a welcome letter and the room key on the door window.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Owner at Bryce Canyon Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your observations on the hotel and the surrounding area with TripAdvisor readers.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Bryce Canyon National park with all of its inspiring views.

We look forward to your return visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.