We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay close to Bryce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay close to Bryce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spent 2 nights here. Room was cheap, clean, spacious and comfortable. The pool had seen better days, but my kids loved the swim anyway. Was met with friendly service. Got as much ice for my cool box as I could carry, free coffee in the lobby, and my kids loved the hot chocolate. I was also happy to find a great self-service laundry.
I really enjoyed staying outside of the Ruby's Inn tourist machine. Bryce Canyon Resort was quiet and relaxed - although a bit crowded in hte lobby at night when half the guests tried to access the Wi-fi... Not a bad idea to be next door to the ATV rental place - which was also fun!
Only request would be to provide some seats outside the rooms so that I could sit outside my room and enjoy the sunset!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    88
    101
    112
See reviews for
88
153
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Reasonable stay, subway and coffee in walking distance, close to the park. Room looks old, and doesn't look so clean, but not too dirty. Not well maintained. Service wasn't very friendly, but not bad as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Made last minute travel plans and picked this place because it had an available room, and the web site said that the Bryce Canyon shuttle stopped across the street, which is not true. Service is lackadaisical and the manager gave us incorrect information about the park. No microwave or refrigerator in room, and no breakfast offered, so we were dependent on restaurants, none of which were good, especially the one associated with the hotel. (Never thought I'd be so happy to have a Subway next door!) It took a while to get over the cheap air freshener in the a/c. It was clean enough and acceptable as a place to sleep, but would recommend staying in Tropic before staying anywhere in Bryce, - the entire "town" (almost all owned by the Ruby family) felt like a tourist trap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were offered a cabin with kitchen facilities after refusing the standard room which we didn't like.
The cabin was spacious with a flat screen telly and a two plate stove, fridge and microwave.
The was cutlery and crockery which was a nice surprise.
The check in was efficient but could have been a bit more friendly.
We enjoyed a swim in the pool which we had to ourselves.
We did not use the restaurant but it seemed well used.
It was nice to have Subway nearby.
The location was superb, just 5 minutes from Bryce Canyon.
This enabled us to pop back to the cabin at noon when it was very hot.
The internet was only available in the lobby and very slow.

Room Tip: The cabins were much better than the standard rooms which didn't have a fridge, microwave and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This motel just outside the Bryce Canyon Park entrance is reasonably clean and convenient to the par, but it IS a motel, with worn rooms and cheap mattresses. Stay at Rubys if possible, this is one notch up from camping....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

$200 a night for an early motel 6 type room is ridiculous. Dirty carpets , chipped and old furniture, deadbolt lock not working, told to use a chain! Indifferent front office staff. Coffee and ice only at
Front office.

Food at restaurant less than fast food . My local trout was fine but the vegetables had been recycled and crucified! My companions had quasi and mediocre Mexican food.
Not a good place to stay if you can avoid it.
Better the best western down the road where we had an excellent breakfast and lower priced and apparently much better rooms Judging by the number of tours and guests staying there.

Room Tip: Can't recommend that travelers stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is outside the park which was fine, we'd had along drive and were tired and hungry. The place was very tired and run down , like an old motel.the shower and bath arrangement good but. It. Felt sleazy and dirty. The people walking overhead felt like they were in our room and we got to pay way more for the privilege . Traveling up to the canyon park entrance would have been much better...a great Best Western with lower rates. Skip Bryce Canyon resort.

Room Tip: Get a view and if it's warm, they have an indoor pool and try yo get a second floor room as it s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.