We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room close to Bryce Canyon...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce Canyon Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bryce Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Bryce Canyon Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Denver CO
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Room close to Bryce Canyon...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not much else to say... Outdated hotel, I think "Resort" is miused here... It's a rustic place, but overall it was clean and close to the Park so it served its purpose for the night. They did offer Four-wheeler tours right from the hotel so that was also a plus and not a bad price so we did that tour. The majority of the rooms were empty during the time we were there so nice and quiet. The restauant onsite was closed also though so no review there...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    93
    106
    123
See reviews for
97
171
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in the off season, so we had 2 option in Bryce. This or the best western, which was double the price. There was one employee, but he was friendly. The room was clean enough, but dated. We probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Short version: The plusses are the rooms and the proximity to the Canyon. The minuses are the awful staff (minus one awesome maintenance guy) that made us wait outside their hotel for an hour to help us while our car was stuck in the driveway. If you don't want an experience like the one detailed below, don't book here.

What happened: We got to the lodge around 1am during a big snowfall. Luckily we made our reservations online earlier that night. There was a lit sign that said open so we drove into the driveway.. only to get our vehicle stuck. We walked to the main office (luckily they had a room surrounding the main door where we could wait, but it was unheated and only took out the wind chill factor in 15 degree weather). There were two doorbells, and a sign that said "for emergencies only, call this number." We rang those doorbells and called that "emergency" line for 40 minutes; during that whole time we wished our car wasn't stuck so we could go to another hotel. Finally after 40 minutes the guy (maybe the owner?) called back. He wasn't apologetic and didn't seem empathetic to our situation at all. He said that he'll send some guy over, and after 20 minutes a very helpful maintenance guy shoveled us out of the snow, checked us in and showed us to our room. The room was huge, clean, and was already plenty heated when we got in. The maintenance guy was very helpful, but the owner or whoever was in charge was awful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed at this location in the past for nature photo tours I run to Bryce Canyon. I'm reconciled to the fact I have to go to the lobby for internet. The problem this year is the lobby closes at 7:00PM. By the time I get back from dinner, there is no time to get on the internet. If you are someone who needs internet access and rely on it early morning or late evening, forget this place!

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the office for potential internet access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room was dirty. The wallpaper was coming off the wall. Carpet was dirty. The only wifi was at the reception area and that was not good. We went to five National parks and had various accommodations and all were much better than this. It also was a rip off as the room was $212 per night. If we had planned early enough we could have stayed at the park lodge for about $150 per night. Buyer beware. If you are late, consider on of the small towns in the area for a room.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Check trip advisor before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magog, Canada
Level Contributor
623 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had little choice as we booked late. In the end it wasn't that bad considering the price.
It is not super clean - I don't think they ever vacuum under the bed but the bed was comfortable. There is only wifi at the reception and it is not very fast. The location is pretty good hough. Not too many choices around there. Again, don't expect too much for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane Hill, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Only fair. Carpet was dirty, but rest of room was clean. Updating needed everywhere except lobby. No in-room Internet--a big minus. Location near park was great for us. Price was high but not unusual for location near national park

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryce
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,775 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bryce Canyon Pines
Bryce Canyon Pines
#2 of 6 in Bryce
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
5.5 mi away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bryce View Lodge
Bryce View Lodge
#4 of 6 in Bryce
3.0 of 5 stars 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryce Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryce Canyon Resort

Address: 13500 E Hwy 12, Bryce, UT 84764
Location: United States > Utah > Bryce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bryce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bryce Canyon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This rustic resort offers the charm of yesteryear. Escape from the hustle and bustle of the hi-tech world and return to a time when Cowboys road horses through the outback of the Wild West.Visit the hiding places of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid or hike the hoodoos of Byrce Canyon. No matter what your visit, leave your cares at the door and escape to this charming inn.After a long day, saddle up to the bar and ask the bartender for any icy cold beer to wash away the dust. Or enjoy a thick juicy steak at the Cowboy Ranch House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Bryce Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryce Canyon Hotel Bryce
Canyon Bryce
Bryce Canyon Resort Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.